Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SAN FRANCISCO
Home > Customer Reviews > United States > San Francisco

San Francisco, United States: 10 Reviews Available

Average Rating for San Francisco:
customer review star rating
8
2
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 10

  • Reviewed by: STACEY - June 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good (transparent) pricing, efficient booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo is a brilliant vendor at SFO. Friendly, professional staff, nice vehicle. Great experience!
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The best got the car we wanted very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - October 2, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Professional and competitive.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Friendly and professional.
  • Reviewed by: AOIFE - September 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I think auto Europe are great and definitely provide one of the best rates. I have never had any issues with autoeurope and would highly recommend them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • We had to join a queue for 2 hours to get our car which is not great after a very long flight. In saying that once we were at the top the staff member we dealt with was lovely and very helpful. In general I find that all rental car company's try to charge something extra when you return the car. Dollar briefly tried to say I owed a late return fee but in fairness once I questioned it they backed down as I had actually returned the car early
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - April 24, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've never had any trouble with Auto Europe, I called their help line to confirm a couple of details, and got through quickly and got answers
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Easy Pick up, very good agent, tried the usual upgrade etc , no surprises, The Sat Nav is expensive, but its the first time i used it, and we were grateful we did. Drop off was also easy, so no complaints
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - April 16, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • we found auto europe very good on price and very easy to deal with. Our car was waiting for us.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • very good service and easy to deal with
  • Reviewed by: CIARAN - June 17, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Your terms and conditions are clearly explained and nothing is hidden.So many other companies fail on that point
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very efficient, nice new car and they were very clear in explaining everything
  • Reviewed by: MILAN - January 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I'm always amazed by the price offers you provide for car rental. Therefore, I'd like to have hear more about the club program or sort of membership yet not been offered. Much appreciate your services!
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The guys are great, but sometimes it's bit annoying always to go through the same procedure. Specially, the pitching of the insurance or upgrade of vehicle type, etc... Having some sort of more automated way or renting the car, swipe and go, would make a deal!
  • Reviewed by: TONY - August 19, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: FERGUS - July 3, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My rental with Auto Europe was very good and your phone help line was very good. I do have a problem with my rental . I PAID twice for the same rental. I have to say that Auto Europe was very helpful in every way your agent even spoke directly with the Dollar staff member at the desk and was unable to get satisfaction about paying a No show fee. I have sent your company an email on the 12th of June and I am awaiting a reply. I must say that Auto Europe have been very helpful and I am very satisfied with the service I have received in all my car rentals this summer. Regards, Fergus Lynch. 3rd July 2012
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The car I got from Dollar was fine. The service and treatment I got from Dollar was very bad I made every effort to contact Dollar at SFO Airport to let them know that I would be 10 hours late in collecting my car and could not get a reply. I know it was a Sunday and I did wait over an hour on my mobile phone, I did not mind this because it was a Sunday. When I got to Dollar at SFO airport they put my down as a No Show. and would not allow me to pay a No show Fee Auto Europe's agent spoke the the Dollar Staff no satisfaction. Auto Europe agent sorted a new rental agreement which was very helpful. I was told that the Car I rented was the same car that had been originally allocated.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close