Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED STATES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States

United States: 101 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United States:
customer review star rating
85
12
3
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAMES - January 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with my dealings with Auto Europe and found the whole experience very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Only thing I found difficult was finding the drop off point.
  • Reviewed by: ALICE - December 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My latest rental cars were done with AutoEurope so I am obviously satisfied. I like the range of rental car companies given (mostly because you show the rental car company, other cheaper sites don't give the name of the rental car until you book) and with the insurances provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • This time I was not happy with Alamo employees. Firstly at the counter the employee was trying to force me to buy extra insurance, saying that my insurance was "basic". In fact my rental said "Extended Cover" which in my opinion can not be seen as "basic". I felt almost threatened . Secondly the employees at the floor didn't have answers to my questions. For example when I asked "where is the cigarette lighter port?" (to connect my GPS) he replied: "Did you rent GPS?", then I said, "no, I brought my GPS" and he then said he didn't know but he would look for it. I also requested a car with a key that wouldn't open the car by "proximity", he then said that he would try all the cars if necessary. Frankly, after traveling for 15 h how could I
  • Reviewed by: GRACE - December 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went well and booked my car very quickly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Everything went well got my car very quickly car was lovely had no problems
  • Reviewed by: ELAINE - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service no fuss Dropped us back to departures Great service with a smile
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Nice cars friendly staff very helpful great advise on up grades
  • Reviewed by: MARY - November 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use auto europe no matter which country im travelling to
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Found them great. They didn't push any extras. Collected the car early without a problem. It was a nice car and they were very friendly
  • Reviewed by: VINCENT - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth transaction and no issues encountered at any stage of the process. thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Again no issues encountered with the rental, from the rental desk to the return lane everything went perfectly.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I particularly like the very clear information regarding insurance and rental terms
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Clean car. Efficient service at pick-up and drop-off
  • Reviewed by: VITALI - October 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use your website for ordering cars. It is convenient and cheap.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • There was a big queue for cars
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - October 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied, and hassle free booking
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very satisfied,prompt service,SUV met with my requirements.
  • Reviewed by: MAIREAD - October 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • website easy to use and very good value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • it would be great if you could pay tolls online instead of having to pay Alamo an admin fee plus the cost of the tolls. was only waiting a few minutes for the shuttle from LAX to the rental office. pick up was a little chaotic as had to use self service machines and but it was quicker than queuing. returning the car was very easy. Was at the airport withing 15 minutes of dropping the car back.
  • Reviewed by: KORABLIN - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • all good
  • Reviewed by: MARK - September 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was as I expected it to be. No problems with billing, car being ready....just a simple and hassle-free experience. Will definitely use the next time I need a rental car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Great, friendly and helpful people are Dollar. Quick process to pick-up and drop-off the car. Shuttle was readily available once we arrived at the airport and when we dropped off. Great experience.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTIAN - September 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Exelent service as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • A little slow for make the contract, but the rest was very easy and satisfactory...
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - September 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use, quick
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • didn't have the vehicle we booked, provided several options. happy with the service.
  • Reviewed by: LORCAN - August 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • some what expensive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • helpful guy manning the desk
  • Reviewed by: MASSIMO - August 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book and with a good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • have a good service with Alamo , and the quality of the car was exceptional
  • Reviewed by: PAVEL - August 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All is fine, no problem!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • All is fine, no problem!
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE - August 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Such efficiency !
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • From pick up to drop off - hassle free ! Lovely lady Priscilla at check in - so friendly & helpful :-)
  • Reviewed by: TERRENCE - July 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I am American, resident in Ireland, renting a car in America. I almost wasn't able to get my car because I presented my American driving license -- of course I saw that having a European driving license was a requirement in the fine print of the agreement, but I don't remember seeing this when I signed up. Overall though, everything was fine and the price was excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • This place is chaotic. The car we were supposed to get was somehow double-booked and taken by another customer, so we had to wait for a new car. The new car they gave us had obviously not been cleaned, but they insisted it was a "brand new" car. Aside from being dirty, the car was fine, and we eventually were helped by a very nice employee from their "Dollar Express" counter. Only rent here if price is important to you. We got an amazing weekly rate on our car that made up for the chaos at the beginning.
  • Reviewed by: STACEY - June 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good (transparent) pricing, efficient booking process.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Alamo is a brilliant vendor at SFO. Friendly, professional staff, nice vehicle. Great experience!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close