Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED STATES
Home > Customer Reviews > United States

United States: 113 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United States:
customer review star rating
97
12
3
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DARREN - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with service from auto europe, 1st time to use them, will definitely use auto europe again,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Very satisfied with service i received from alamo, got nice car and great service from mykael at the counter, also got complementary bus from port terminal to car hire offices,
  • Reviewed by: DAVE - October 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • trouble free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - October 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient service, web site easy to use and booking was quick and easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • tried to sell us sat nav, but because we go regularly to orlando did nt get it. However the car we had already had it in it. I would have been annoyed if we had purchased a sat nav only to find it already installed in the car, the staff should know the info, Also tried to sell us insurance to cover lost keys etc, telling us we only had the basic insurance.
  • Reviewed by: AIDAN - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Top class, no fuss.
  • Reviewed by: ROGER - June 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found the Alamo location very convenient both for collecting and returning the car, as it is situated at ground level at the airport and so you don't have have to haul your luggage too far to access it.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Staff very helpful when it came to explaining details of the car.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great dollar car experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Lovely car that worked well
  • Reviewed by: RYAN - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always have the best price and complete rental packages.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Reviewed by: RORY - April 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service everything worked out perfectly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent service provided by almo staff
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - April 14, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thank you again Auto Europe. I had a problem in Houston as my flight was delayed by one day and I called your USA free toll number and agent was very helpful and rearranged my booking.I had to call again to rebok as another delay occured and this agent was so helpful again and rearranged the booking again. I have used Auto Europe before and I will always use your company as I have 100 per cent confidence booking my car rentals Thanks again to Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NATIONAL
  • National/Alamo have been very good to deal with and again will choose them in my next booking with Auto Europe
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Maybe include second driver on insurance ..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Agent trying to push extra insurance etc when collecting car .Had long wait to get to desk as agents pushing extras on customers slowed the whole process.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTIAN - March 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always on my trips i use autoeurope since i never have experienced any trouble with the car rental made with autoeurope...
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • For me the easiest way to rent a car is trough Alamo
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - February 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i have rented cars in orlando using different rental companies.i can easly say that your service was by far the greatest..i received reminders from you and alamo about my upcoming rental..my only quiff would be that,on arrival we upgraded the car to fullsize as the car offered as economy was a fiat 500,and fell 100%that all standard cars in usa should be domestic models,and not fiat 500s
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • best rental company i have used to date on my usa visits..as i already said..i cant understand why american rental companies cant use domestic cars for standard rental,,we upgraded to fullsize car,as i wanted a dodge,chevy,ford,lincoln etc,etc..not a fiat 500
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - January 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with my dealings with Auto Europe and found the whole experience very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Only thing I found difficult was finding the drop off point.
  • Reviewed by: ALICE - December 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My latest rental cars were done with AutoEurope so I am obviously satisfied. I like the range of rental car companies given (mostly because you show the rental car company, other cheaper sites don't give the name of the rental car until you book) and with the insurances provided.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • This time I was not happy with Alamo employees. Firstly at the counter the employee was trying to force me to buy extra insurance, saying that my insurance was "basic". In fact my rental said "Extended Cover" which in my opinion can not be seen as "basic". I felt almost threatened . Secondly the employees at the floor didn't have answers to my questions. For example when I asked "where is the cigarette lighter port?" (to connect my GPS) he replied: "Did you rent GPS?", then I said, "no, I brought my GPS" and he then said he didn't know but he would look for it. I also requested a car with a key that wouldn't open the car by "proximity", he then said that he would try all the cars if necessary. Frankly, after traveling for 15 h how could I
  • Reviewed by: GRACE - December 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went well and booked my car very quickly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Everything went well got my car very quickly car was lovely had no problems
  • Reviewed by: ELAINE - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service no fuss Dropped us back to departures Great service with a smile
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Nice cars friendly staff very helpful great advise on up grades
  • Reviewed by: MARY - November 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use auto europe no matter which country im travelling to
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Found them great. They didn't push any extras. Collected the car early without a problem. It was a nice car and they were very friendly
  • Reviewed by: VINCENT - November 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth transaction and no issues encountered at any stage of the process. thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Again no issues encountered with the rental, from the rental desk to the return lane everything went perfectly.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - October 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I particularly like the very clear information regarding insurance and rental terms
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Clean car. Efficient service at pick-up and drop-off
  • Reviewed by: VITALI - October 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always use your website for ordering cars. It is convenient and cheap.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • There was a big queue for cars
Please choose your Country of Residence
close