Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS STANSTED

Stansted, United Kingdom: 24 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Stansted:
customer review star rating
20
4
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JOHANNA - May 29, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy website to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Professional and reliable service
  • Reviewed by: NEIL - March 7, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Good to deal with
  • Reviewed by: RAY - March 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A positive experience for me.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - February 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe were very good to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Budget staff not very friendly. Also had bought extra insurance with auto Europe and when collecting car Budget made me pay £13 per day insurance or £850 deposit.
  • Reviewed by: FINBARR - November 18, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • An excellent service for a very reasonable price. Thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: PIOTR - November 11, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • got the voucher sorted in the last day, thank you for your help
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • all issues sorted, good overall experience
  • Reviewed by: CHERYL - November 5, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used your service several times and always have used enterprise cars, this time they had no cars available so we went with budget. BIG BIG mistake NEVER again!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • From start to finish our 1st and LAST experience with Budget a complete disaster. The man at the booking in desk was rude, curt ,smug and totally unpleasant!. The people standing behind us in the que actually said if thats how they treat there customers (meaning me) we will go somewhere else and did!. I should have done the same. The car had to be returned 2 days into the hire as it was virtually undriveable and beaten up.(we were then given a nice car). Nobody explained what to do when returning the car as it was early in the morning and unmanned. A member of staff actually stated thats why we are called Budget when told about all the problems we had encountered!. This hardly seems the best way to treat customers.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - July 13, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheapest price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Straight forward, no hassle rental
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - June 15, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems with service will use next time I need a car thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Top service everything went smoothly thanks
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - May 23, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well run company with helpful & well trained staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • On the ball, no problems at all. Improving all the time.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - April 3, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Total 100% satisfaction
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • National were amazing,, they were very busy as it was Easter weekend, and I was upgraded to Mercedes C class...... best hire car I ever had....
  • Reviewed by: ALFRED - March 19, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were very satisfied with our car and the service provided to us on our trip.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Very efficient and we were very well looked after.
  • Reviewed by: NIALL - March 19, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good ,as usual, good website great price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Efficient, friendly, helpful, prompt. Nice car !
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - December 21, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always very helpful, not always the most economical.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • They are all the same, mostly unhelpful unless you have paid top dollar.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - November 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • There prices are unbeatable, use them all the time..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Never had a p[roblem, when using Auto Europe I always choose Budget.
  • Reviewed by: RICARDO - October 25, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • It took me less than ten minutes to be on the road. I recommend.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 15, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good Value Straight Forward rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Explained details to us. Very friendly Only small issue is your parking area is furtherest away.
  • Reviewed by: RITA - October 12, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Found the Staff very helpful , polite and ensured that I had not miss read any vital information. To provide a map would of benifit to those of us who are not familiar with the roads system .
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Answered any quiries regarding travel directions and ensured that I was familiar with the operation of the car .
  • Reviewed by: JANE - September 8, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent customer service with friendly, helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 4, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • outragerous refuling costs - charge of £2.49 per litre for diesel + 20%vAT + 'service charge' to refil tank of £19.81 +VAT , which makes a total charge for 26.5 litres of diesel at a whopping £103 charge. THIS IS NOTHING SHORT OF ROBBERY. Hertz should be ashamed of themselves. Your country a shining light for Paralympics and olympics and then one car rental company destroys the wonderful weekend experience.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close