Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS EAST MIDLANDS
Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom > East Midlands

East Midlands, United Kingdom: 12 Reviews Available

Average Rating for East Midlands:
customer review star rating
9
2
1
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 12

  • Reviewed by: TOM - October 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good website and easy to follow.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • A bit slow buy okay overall.
  • Reviewed by: MARY - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Upon returning the car there were no vacant bays available and cars were parked everywhere. I had no option other than park in the roadway between bays which I felt made the car vulnerable to damage after I parked it and returned the keys. Advice as to what to do in this situation would be helpful and reassuring.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Upon returning the car there were no vacant bays available and cars were parked everywhere. I had no option other than park in the roadway between bays which I felt made the car vulnerable to damage after I parked it and returned the keys. Advice as to what to do in this situation would be helpful and reassuring.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 29, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great car for the price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Enterprise were fantastic. Very professional and polite staff
  • Reviewed by: COLM - February 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The price you offered me (& delivered) was excellent value for money. I spent some time shopping around, and your website delivered a solution with which I was delighted. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff were pleasant & helpful, although quite rushed (at collection time). However, this was merely because they were busy. I would have been grateful if they had given more time to explaining the car - where all the controls were - particularly the petrol cap release button - which I could not find when re-fuelling. Also - there was no explanation about having to engage the clutch at ignition stages. This nearly caused a lot of trouble. The rush to get me away was annoying, however they did walk me to the car and did try quite hard, so in terms of service, they are certainly to be commended. I will be happy to hire from them again, and the reservations I had in advance (due to some adverse reviews) were completely unfounded.
  • Reviewed by: AIDEN - March 25, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Well done with establishing a fuel option that runs throughout the hire period. That all prices should include 0 excess on car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very pleasant young lady at the desk this makes dealing with car hire much better.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - January 3, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • top class, easy to book, very reasonable prices. 10 out of 10.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • very good, efficient and friendly. Slight grievance, the extra charge for return of vehicle to different location,, other than that no problems.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was delighted with whole service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: CATHRYN - March 11, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was disappointed that there was no map in the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: AIDEN - December 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used this many times - would be good to see comparisons
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Car was not ready, had to wait 15-20 mins
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 20, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We have had good experiences renting with Auto Europe. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our only bother was when we returned the car and went to the desk at the Airport, we had to wait for someone to check over the vehicle - there was no one in the drop off area available. We did appreciate that it was a Sunday and staff may not be available.
  • Reviewed by: PADDY - September 12, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very happy with the service and will continue to use Europe for future hire. I have one objection. I have just received my bill and notice that I was charged for 6 days. The original agreement was for 5days. Please could you amend this and credit me accordingly. Thankyou again for your excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • very good service. Just the amendment for the days of hire to sort out.
  • Reviewed by: REDMOND - August 21, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Excellent and helpful staff
Please choose your Country of Residence
close