Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS UNITED KINGDOM
Home > Customer Reviews > United Kingdom

United Kingdom : 108 Reviews Available

Average Rating for United Kingdom :
customer review star rating
91
13
3
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: PAUL - December 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy, quick, efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • No waiting, good service outbound and upon return
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - December 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service both picking up the car and returning it
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GREEN MOTION
  • Very good service both picking up the car and returning it
  • Reviewed by: GRAEME - December 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Rented 5 or 6 cars in the last year and these guys were by far the best in terms of service and availability and friendliness of staff. They just made it a pleasure from pickup to handing back.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - November 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Very friendly and efficient staff. Wasim was very helpfull. The depot was a bit far out but free shuttle bus, no problem.
  • Reviewed by: KAMIL - November 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything OK.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE FIREFLY
  • Everything OK.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - November 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Will use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good company, pleasant staff, an Interrent desk in airport would help passengers, as it can be confusing trying to find office outside, other than that we will use them again.
  • Reviewed by: CHARLES - October 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great company,great staff,great prices..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • difficult location of office and quite scary to see the rats and one mouse wandering around the flagpoles at the pick up point outside the airport door. ú41.00 is excessive for insurance cover for one day. staff friendly.
  • Reviewed by: DESMOND - October 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found the location of the car hire village to be quite a long way from the terminal at Stansted. I suppose this is out of your control. Normally I prefer an in-terminal arrangement.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Staff were friendly even if the car check-over seemed somewhat excessive. I haven't found it to be so demanding in other countries.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Just keep it up.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very friendly and helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book online
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Rang from airport. Came and collected us took us to holiday Inn collection point. All went well took out extra insurance ú87 upgraded car from hyandi i30 to moccasin. just as well took out insurancr wing mirror got clipped on way back to car hire side mirror broke. Other driver didn't stop. No problem returning car. Took us back to airport
  • Reviewed by: RHODRI - September 22, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • as a frequent user you need to set up an account basis whereby account data is stored to avoid having to input it every time!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Great VFM, but a bummer waiting for the bus to and from their location which only operates every 30 minutes and that's not guaranteed and there's often only one person in the easirent office which leads to delays. And if that person is "on a break" then the office is unmanned, which is very poor.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - September 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • So easy to use the website.With some great choices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • No issues in collecting the car, all paperwork was done in a timely manner, Very quick and easy drop off.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT F - September 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient friendly service and great value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Super service really quick to get and return the car
  • Reviewed by: LIAM - August 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service, all went v well. Thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Very straightforward, little wait time v happy
  • Reviewed by: MARY - August 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book using AutoEurope.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent as always!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The Enterprise staff at Bristol were so friendly, smiling and happy. They could not have done more to make the hire process easy and explained everything particularly about the damage inspection and the allowable minor scratches etc. It was a pleasant change from other rental companies.
  • Reviewed by: NATASHA - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Recommend Auto Europe but definitely not Easirent and if I was a company like you I wouldn't have Easirent as a company there. They were a complete disorganised mess
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EASIRENT
  • Not clear in airport where to get shuttle bus from. Extremely long wait time when arrived at Easirent. Very disorganised and chaotic with many people complaining to staff. When we did finally get to the counter and completed paperwork and were ready to get into car, our car was only after arriving back from someone else and so was being washed as we waited and we had to wait again. The car wasn't cleaned properly as it was cleaned in the dark. I would never hire a car from Easirent again and would define not recommend them to anyone.
  • Reviewed by: CLIFFORD - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The direction map from the terminal to the hire car park was confusing. So perhaps clearer directional instructions. I was also informed that the car was perfect, but I found a scratch on the drivers door, so I had to return to the desk to inform the receptionist. He was apologetic and professional. The car was clean and very smooth to drive and also trouble free.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Very good.
  • Reviewed by: IVAN - June 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking process. Quick confirmation email. Great competitive pricing from Auto Europe. Excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Excellent service when collecting the car and returning it. Lovely brand new car, which was perfect for my requirements. Would definitely use Alamo again. I really like that they take Visa Debit cards, which is the way I prefer to pay. I wish more car hire would do the same.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - May 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and friendly service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • As above
Please choose your Country of Residence
close