Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SWITZERLAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Switzerland

Switzerland: 23 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Switzerland:
customer review star rating
22
1
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the options proposed, and the clear distinction between prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Terrific. Booked a Ford Focus or similar and got a Mazda MX3. Delighted with it. Pick-up and drop-off were incident free, and all staff helpful and polite. Many thanks
  • Reviewed by: CLAUDIA - December 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to book, info online was trustworthy and correct
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • very friendly staff late at night at the airport pick up. a bit waiting time after a long day and flight due to only two person at the reception.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Representative Nadia was very pleasant and helpful
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good service both booking process and help at airport
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • after a long flight an efficient service is very welcome.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - May 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be helpful to have some basic information about the cars you are likely to be allocated such as how to start a car without a key, this was my first time with such a car and I had to spend time working out how to start and stop the engine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Good flow of information to reception staff.
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - April 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Apart from initial incorrect exclusions mention on contract, which, on enquiry, were quickly resolved, I was quite satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Nice Car. efficient is assessing returned car. No delay
  • Reviewed by: CONOR - September 25, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value compared to hiring directly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Child seats are too expensive. 300euro for the car and 130 euro for two baby seats. Proportionally it's all wrong, nearly half the price.
  • Reviewed by: CAROLINE - April 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Due to circumstances beyond our control we missed our flight home from Geneva, resulting in us flying home through Lyon. Returning the car was a nightmare, we were lead to believe that there would be no charge for this but, we were then charged Ç600. The staff at Lyon airport dealt with the situation extremely badly and unprofessionally. We were left feeling very upset about the whole situation and ruined what was a lovely holiday. I will be making a formal complaint.
  • Reviewed by: GERRY - March 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient - picking up and dropping off the car with Enterprise was very smooth.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Please advise the Enterprise staff that Basel airport does provide Wi-Fi. When I asked I was told there was none available however I discovered that the airport does provide Wi-Fi.
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - October 16, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This was hassle free. there were no hidden extras I needed to pay, it was as is on my booking. Very easy, cheap prices. Will use the exact same process next time I travel soon.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Excellent, exactly what you need when you come off a flight. Very quick, professional and courteous. There was no delays by the staff and they were organised and had me in and out in 5 mins. No issues. Brilliant service. Will highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by: CAOIMHIN - July 7, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Landed at Lunchtime, and was in the car and on the road in TEN MINUTES!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Only problem was finding a park the Returned car.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - July 15, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • we were very impressed by the service, especially provided by Damian who resolved any issue we had quickly and with great courtesy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • The car park area is very tight, it would be a great help if you could return the car to a rep who parks it. Also, in general. perhaps ensure that the Sat Nav in all cars includes the return address so people can find ins easier - a major problem for the rental returns in the French Sector of Geneva Airport.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 17, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficent no delays, compedative price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Staff friendly, car selection good and generally a good experience and I will use EUROPCAR during my next visit to Zurich (provided cost is competative).
  • Reviewed by: IGOR - February 3, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. We went to a ski trip and Auto Europe not only found us type of a car as requested but with even better specs suited much better to snowy conditions in the French Alps.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Excellent service. We went to a ski trip and got a car with even better specs that requested which suited much better to snowy conditions in the French Alps. The car was excellent and service very quick. Delighted!
  • Reviewed by: LAURENT - January 12, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The service was excellent; nothing else to say.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The service was excellent; nothing else to say.
  • Reviewed by: KRISTOPHER - January 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service, Professional & more than helpful. Will use their services on my next visit. Thank You Kris Acton
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Excellent service, Professional & more than helpful. Will use their services on my next visit. Thank You Kris Acton
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - October 18, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very friendly,courteous and helpful staff.excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Once again very courteous friiendly and efficient staff
  • Reviewed by: JOHN JAMES - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • good, but vehicle fuel tank was not full. It took 12l approx to fill after less than 60 km. This is approx one third of tank capacity?
  • Reviewed by: ELIZABETH - August 30, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Reviewed by: SALLY - August 21, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with service. Staff were very informative and helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Staff at airport vary helpful and pleasant.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close