Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MALAGA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Malaga

Malaga, Spain: 58 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Malaga:
customer review star rating
45
11
2
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Normal
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Over crowded, understaffed. Long wait
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - April 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great experience Brand new car Short que
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great experience Brand new car Short que
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe staff very helpful when I had to change booked dates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I abandoned my attempt at collecting my rental, as I realised that after waiting for 25 minutes to be served that I had at least a 1.5 to 2 HOUR wait.
  • Reviewed by: DAVNET - February 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very Friendly staff and everything was a pleasant experience. No extra charges only a few suggestions in terms of upgrades, but not a problem.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great value and good quality car rentals. everything clearly explained on website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Pleasant staff and no 'hard sell' on insurance or other add on products. In Terminal desk which is convenient. One drawback is that it take a very very long time to process through the queue of customers .
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always provide great rates and choices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Overall service very good and rate was very competitive. The car did have additional damage on collection that wasn't captured on the paperwork but was quickly resolved when we brought it to the attention of the firefly personnel. Efficient collect and return service.
  • Reviewed by: RONEN - June 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always great experience
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Great experience
  • Reviewed by: BEATRIZ - June 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It is of very high value the fact that I could choose 0€ excess franchise with Auto Europe while with the renting companies themselves it is not possible to choose or, if available, at a very high cost.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • It took me 1.5hrs to get the car at arrival due to a very long queue.
  • Reviewed by: VICTOR - May 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was good service at the hirecar desk and hassle-free. I have hired cars from Malaga airport with many different companies and the staff can be close to surly and aggressive ( and I speak the language). Not so with Dollar. Very refreshing that there were no nasty surprises either when it came to dropping off the car. I have on occasion have had to fight my corner when an inspection of the car was refused by the on site staff, but then they subsequently wished to make small charges to my card that I only found out about once back home. I managed to get the decision reversed, but it was all unwelcome hassle. In short, you provide a good service, the one you say you provide and I would have no problem in booking with you again. Many thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • It was good service at the hirecar desk and hassle-free. I have hired cars from Malaga airport with many different companies and the staff can be close to surly and aggressive ( and I speak the language). Not so with Dollar. Very refreshing that there were no nasty surprises either when it came to dropping off the car. I have on occasion have had to fight my corner when an inspection of the car was refused by the on site staff, but then they subsequently wished to make small charges to my card that I only found out about once back home. I managed to get the decision reversed, but it was all unwelcome hassle. In short, you provide a good service, the one you say you provide and I would have no problem in booking with you again. Many thanks
  • Reviewed by: ANTOINE - May 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I only rent by Auto Europe. Only the company "Gold" had not given satisfaction in the past. But Auto Europe has always been correct. Value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • I got the full Hertz service while renting from Dollar. Very customer friendly at the reception by pick-up and by return. I had an upgrade from B to D without charge even when my renting rate was very low.
  • Reviewed by: BIANCA - May 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Use of website and car booking process very smooth and agreeable.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very long wait time to collect the car. Hard when arriving of an evening with small children. There was a huge queue and over an hours wait to be seen and sign forms etc.. also firefly were talking everyone into buying additional insurance even though most people had already purchased car insurance through an intermediary like auto Europe. Car wise I can't fault anything. The car was a brand new opel zafira and a pleasure to drive.
  • Reviewed by: CAITRIONA - May 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Inclusion of a 2nd driver (without any extra charge) would be a nice element within your rentals. A safe car, good value and good service are most important for me.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • I've used Centauro several time and am very happy with their service and the cars which they provide.
  • Reviewed by: NORINE - November 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Voucher easy to print. Reminder received. I would definitely use Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The car had many marks making it difficult to match with sheet recording same. We got a puncture and there was no spanner in the boot for unscrewing nuts on wheel. We rang and an engineer was sent out. He took off the wheel and we had puncture repaired. On returning the car at airport we were told that we should have brought the punctured wheel to the airport to Interrent. That would have meant driving on the temporary wheel about 20 kilometres. We were never told that we had to do so. We had it repaired locally paying for it ourselves. We were delayed 20 minutes because of this and told that the retention deposit €1,000 would be held until the wheel was examined. Had the spanner been in the boot there would have been no problem or delay.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - September 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Be more up front with overall costs The web site does not make it clear about the total cost. I took out the full insurance for peace of mind and was told I would have a full tank of diesel but it was only 1/2 full. In the end it did not matter as I did not use what I had. The pick up was very efficient and quick. The car was perfect for my needs. The return was just as quick and efficient.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Try to improve the web site to allow the customer to be fully aware of ALL COSTS. I know when you get to the very small writing of the T&C you will find most of the charges quoted. But when you want a car on holidays you need to know your budget in advance.
  • Reviewed by: ELIANE - September 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All was great!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • Really great service, absolutely no complaints.
  • Reviewed by: NIALL - August 31, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service with great price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great service. Good value car, friendly staff. Many thanks.
  • Reviewed by: MUBSHIR KHALID - August 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • amazing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - NIZA
  • staff was amazing did not know where to go need some kind of signboard will recommend to all my friends
  • Reviewed by: KEVYN - June 27, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • From the gentleman that handed us the keys to the lady we handed them back to, we couldn't have had an easier or smoother experience. We were initially upgraded to a larger car which was very spacious and brought us all along the east coast of Spain with out a glitch. I will 100% be renting with Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL J. - February 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • In general, I could not fault Auto Europe with the whole procedure. Unfortunately, I had not read the conditions very carefully, and because of age, I had to take out extra insurance, despite the fact that I have my own worldwide "excess" insurance. Also, I have been "promised" a refund for the unused fuel, and apparently, if I ever get it, there will be a charge for refilling the tank!! This seems to be very unfair, as in the first instance I was charged also for the privilege of receiving a full tank!! Before obtaining the car, I did not receive a chart showing any previous marks/scratches, and when I returned the car, no one came out to examine the car. For the record I did not have any incident such as a minor bump or scrape.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • A more detailed map of the greater Malaga/Marbella area would have been helpful.
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - January 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A very enjoyable and trouble free rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • Very professional and no problems.I would use this company again in the future.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close