Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Gerona

Gerona, Spain: 26 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Gerona:
customer review star rating
21
4
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DECLAN - October 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I've booked many cars with Auto Europe. Great Service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Returned car full of fuel and showed them refill receipt. They still charged me ?56 as they stated only 7/8th full. The fuel gauge showed totally full - I felt totally ripped off and there was nothing I could do. I will never use Firefly again. I have used Auto Europe many times and have no gripe with you. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: KARIN - August 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good customer service
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service from start to finish.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent service at airport. Lovely new car, delighted.
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • In booking on the web with auto Europe Everything was fine and smooth. The only issue I had was the website booking was misleading as the Interrent car hire desk was not in the terminal building as advertised during the booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • They were very helpful and polite. I do want to say but that the office was in the car park and not in terminal building as advertised on your website at time of booking
  • Reviewed by: AILEEN - June 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Customer service was the best I have experienced in car rental., he was so polite & helpul.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The only disappointment was due to being informed when we were making the booking that the price quoted included taking car into France, on collecting the car at Girona Airport,the agent told we had to pay this cost as an extra.there is a breakdown in your communications.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service. Good price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Good service. Office is not in the main hall .Should be signposted better. Staff were friendly and professional.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - May 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good InterRent staff - both at collection desk and at hand back. Auto Europe continues it's excellent service and pricing. At my recommendation all my family continue to use it for their hire.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very goood staff at collection desk and hand back.
  • Reviewed by: VALERIE - November 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Leo was absolutely wonderful in helping us make this booking. He really excelled at his job and I could not recommend him more highly. Thank you Leo
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • As Leo had warned me the people on site tried to sell us a further excess insurance, but thanks to the warning from Leo, we refused as we were very well insured already.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - August 13, 2014
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ATESA 2
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - June 25, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The only small problem I encountered was confusion between AE and GOLDCAR as to the refund due to me in relation to the shortening of the rental period following the cancellation of my flight on 12th June . When AE made the change to the rental contract , you told me that the refund of Euro19.77 would be provided by GOLDCAR when I picked up the car in Girona . However , GOLDCAR in Girona absolutely refused to settle this refund and said that I needed to seek repayment from AE .Can you please arrange to refund me the above amount ? (Euro217.45 which I originally paid , less the final amount due- Euro197.68 - as shown in your email to me . )
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The only problem was the one detailed above re the refund due .
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - September 26, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was as advertised. No problems.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Check out was a bit slow they could have used another person behind the counter. GOLDCAR does a fine job. The only thing I would change would let the customer fill up the car themselves.....I always seem to leave a bit of petrol or diesel in the tank when I check the car back in to the rental company.
  • Reviewed by: HELEN - September 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The radio in the car did not work and there was no explanation booklet. I returned the car, checked it myself as there was no Goldcar staff member in the return area. I received an e-mail within a few hours to say they were deducting €50 from my credit card as the car was returned with a puncture. I requested photographic proof to which I did not receive a reply but I note the €50 Euro has been returned to my account. I have dealt with Goldcar previously and always found the staff pleasant however on this occasion I was not met with the usual good customer care. Needless to say I strongly disapprove of their policy of returning the car empty of petrol. Two months ago I hired from Hertz and did have to return the car empty.
  • Reviewed by: DERMOT - August 24, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Speedy service, lots of choices offered.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GOLDCAR
  • Good service, although half an hour is a bit of a long wait at the car hire desk to collect my car. Only 1 person working, when they knew how many cars were being booked
  • Reviewed by: THERESA - August 19, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • response time was quick
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GOLDCAR
  • Staff were very pleasant, car was comfortable, almost new. Had difficulty finding the correct carpark on return, bigger and more prominent signs directing to carpark would be helpful.
  • Reviewed by: TOMASZ - August 13, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GOLDCAR
  • Reviewed by: ERICH - August 13, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good service, best price, everything worked.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • No problem.
  • Reviewed by: NOEL - July 24, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GOLDCAR
  • Service was very slow in airport on pickup, and also when I returned that evening to add the extra driver to car, had another long wait to be served. . Otherwise very happy
  • Reviewed by: MARY - July 19, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • get rid of company logo on windows,as it is a target for thieves,return to filling tank on return.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GOLDCAR
  • Reviewed by: DUDLEY - July 18, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • was a bit anxious when I never got my confirmation e mail even though I phoned again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GOLDCAR
  • quick and efficient and no problem finding our reservation without confirmation e mail
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - July 15, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • the office is located quite a distance from the arrivals building and is not signed posted as far as we could see
Please choose your Country of Residence
close