Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BARCELONA
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain: 28 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Barcelona:
customer review star rating
16
10
2
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: NURIA - August 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Worked fine however my debit card gave me problems to pay the vehicle. Despite I had enough money on it did not went through and had to use a different card. I will very much appreciate that this will not happen in the future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • The guys at the rental desk in Barcelona T1 were incredibly friendly and helpful. All was smooth, no waiting time, there was no hidden/extra fees etc. And the car was brilliant. I got a brand new Micra with a lot of accessories like cruise driving mode, a/c, Bluetooth radio, hands free phone. It was 100%! I will definitely recommend it and I will rent again with ALAMO/Enterprise, great service! Well done guys!
  • Reviewed by: QUENTIN - August 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Only one issue where the man who inspected the car on our return tried to say a scrap was new. If we hadn't called the day after we received the car and reported it as already present- we would have been charged for something pre- existing. Luckily we had reported it and all was fine.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • We had the most pleasant check in experience we have ever had with renting cars over many years. No issues at desk at all- no surprise fees or surprises with our car type. Stress free and we were delighted.
  • Reviewed by: DECLAN - June 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All very smooth with Auto Europe would happily recommend them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE INTERRENT
  • Only issue I had was that I had to pay ?6 at start of rental for them to clean car when I came back or else have it cleaned myself!!!
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - July 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A Fiat 500 was a little small for our needs etc,with luggage but the same car was perfect for parking in tight streets in Tarragona, Girona & Barcelona.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car wasn't ready despite booking well in advance. Standing outside El Prat in 30c Temp waiting for a Fiat 500 to be cleaned seemed a little annoying at the time, however staff when returning car were friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking and normally good prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Hard to find Hertz Dollar desk in area 3 of terminal . Although I was told everything would be in car for travel to France there was no breath test kit in car , the reason I paid more to book this car !
  • Reviewed by: FERGAL - July 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful, quick responses to queries about bringing car to different country
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar car provided by hertz, car upgraded, helpful staff, already had Autoeurope excess insurance and they didn't try to sell us anything additional
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - July 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything was fine would be good if it clearly stated full insurance already taken out so as not to be asked at rental desk to take insurance
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • car was fine staff fine could be better sign posted so as to find them when returning car and where to get shuttle bus on arrival
  • Reviewed by: DERMOT - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very professional
  • Reviewed by: DERMOT - November 22, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • 1 hour queueing time " not good" and then I had to go back to counter to change the car because it was less than 3/4 full instead of full , this cost me another 30 minutes
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and pricing ....... Very good response times and assistance if there's an occasional specific enquiry by email.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Car seats a bit grubby but overall very good condition for the price. Queues at airport desk can be lengthy.
  • Reviewed by: JANE - September 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great, cheap service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great service. Extremely cheap. No hassle at all.
  • Reviewed by: HUBERT - March 20, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good portal to find a rental car, rather than searching several rental companies and compare individually.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Pro: just short walk to shuttle bus which brings you to their office. Rate for car was a bit below average. Contra: BIG concern are 110 Euro charges for 'full' fuel tank which you can return empty. The girl in office was very snappy when asking how many liters fueltank holds, as we just forked out 110€, also we had to search for the car as she gave us wrong information as to where it's parked. Car had visible damages but we didnt want to speak with the unfriendly girl again, having waiver we drove off. I do not believe they completely filled the fueltank, just after few km needle dropped. When on reserve filling for 20 Euro resulted in half full tank, I estimate it's full with less than 50€, meaning Centauro has 60€ hidden fuel charges.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTOPHER - June 24, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Usual effective service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • - Unhappy with pre-set fuel options - forced to pre-pay for full tank at (what seemed to be) above market rates - Hard sell on additional insurance - Limited car selection (Opel Meriva, small engine less suitable to motorway driving than expected Opel Astra, although technically same class, agent unhelpful in considering options) - On site cost higher than pre-booked cost (fuel, childseat, insurance) - Will not use Firefly again
  • Reviewed by: URSULA - June 12, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Other car rental firms are trying to poach your customers. Arriving at Barcelona I was not able to find the Goldcar bus. I asked for directions at the desks of other car rentals inside the terminal. Two of these firms informed me that Goldcar did not exist and was an on-line scam, then they offered to rent me one of their cars! I spent 2 hours looking for you and was very distressed and upset as I was on my own. Please be aware that they are misleading your customers.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Make your Signs more clear. Let your customers know other car rental firms are not to be trusted. Your service was good
  • Reviewed by: AUSTIN - June 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with the service from Centauro. My only criticism is that I had requested a Ford Focus Turbo Diesel type car, however I received a Fiat 500 L instead. The Fiat is a much larger car than the Focus and with a smaller engine, as I spent much of my time driving either on motorways or mountain roads, the lack of power was evident. Other than that, the service was excellent, car was clean and well maintained (apart from the almost empty windscreen washer bottle) and very good value for money.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Very satisfied with the service from Centauro. My only criticism is that I had requested a Ford Focus Turbo Diesel type car, however I received a Fiat 500 L instead. The Fiat is a much larger car than the Focus and with a smaller engine, as I spent much of my time driving either on motorways or mountain roads, the lack of power was evident. Other than that, the service was excellent, car was clean and well maintained (apart from the almost empty windscreen washer bottle) and very good value for money.
  • Reviewed by: DERMOT - January 12, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all round service was brillent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADVANTAGE
  • quick easy transaction from very friendly lady
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - December 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Deals can be very good, especially when excess waiver is included. It would be better to know the supplier before committing. Also, Booking was accepted this time on basis of traveling from Spain to France but extra charge for driving in France was not revealed until voucher was available. Don't like hidden charges!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Happy with service from Centauro except for two things: 1. Directions to courtesy bus pick-up were not clear. Perhaps put up a sign outside the terminal. 2. In common with other providers in Spain, paying for a full tank on collection and not getting credit for any petrol left on return is a con. Why not do like everywhere else and supply car with a full tank but customer must return it full also. That would be more fair.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 16, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues with Car hire, everything was smooth and quick.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADVANTAGE
  • Reviewed by: ANDREY - September 13, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GOLDCAR
  • Reviewed by: LIAM - August 30, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • see below.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Good service overall. However, one issue in that in my 2 bookings this year, both Europcar, both quoted sample cars on the booking, (Meriva this time), were significantly larger and better than the car we got to drive, (Auris, somewhat smaller), though apparently in the same class, which I think is a little dubious.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close