Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALICANTE
Home > Customer Reviews > Spain > Alicante

Alicante, Spain: 29 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alicante:
customer review star rating
26
3
0
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: BARBARA - April 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My first time to use this Company but would recommend and would use them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Reviewed by: SARAH (SALLY) - November 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • keep doing what you are doing - it is working!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly and efficient. Easy access for collection and drop-off
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - August 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • wasn't to sure because never used them before but was surprised and would have no problem recommending them and found them very competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PULSAR
  • wasn't to sure because never used them before but was surprised and would have no problem recommending them
  • Reviewed by: NIALL - June 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car hire was very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • No problems at all. Car very nice and everything was done professionally.
  • Reviewed by: ANNE - April 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY HAPPY
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Reviewed by: PAULINE - January 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • straight-forward no hassel, efficient and polite customer service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Great value,they don't hassel you with extras. I would definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: JACK - October 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value and excellent seamless service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very helpful staff and smooth and easy collection and return
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - April 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • brilliant to deal with, will always use them
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • brilliant and true to their word.will use them again.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - July 13, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything ran smoothly even after a 5 hour flight delay. I called Autoeurope and they were very helpful and friendly to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • I got a free upgrade! What more can I say!!
  • Reviewed by: FRANCIS - May 15, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good service and good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • looks good so far I am impressed
  • Reviewed by: MELANIE - August 6, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything was great, thanks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • everything was great, thanks
  • Reviewed by: JOHN ANTHONY - June 23, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was fine, but I would prefer NOT to have the name "Centauro" sticker on the back as I do not like to advertise myself as a tourist.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • As I stated above, I prefer NOT to have the car advertised by placing a sticker prominently on the rear window . I think it places me at a disadvantage. The car however was fine, and the service also good. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: REGINA - June 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Auto Europe for my holiday car hire every year and have always found the process very efficient and value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Firefly were extremely difficult to find in Alicante airport - no signs whatsoever. Also after paying €95 for the hire, I was then charged €97 for fuel and told I had to bring the car back empty with no option. I was also charged €51 for additional insurance as if the car broke down through no fault of mine, I would have to cover the cost of getting the car back to the airport (some 40 minutes drive from my apartment). Also I was asked if I wanted an upgrade of car - was charged €14 and subsequently overheard that they were out of the small car class that I originally booked and would have to have given me the larger car anyway. Altogether highly unsatisfactory and using them does Auto Europe no favours in securing return business!
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - February 25, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A good website!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • 1. The Autoeurope website advertised a "zero excess package". While I understood at the time of booking what this meant, it did not surprise me when Centauro wanted 78 euros for their proper no excess product called SUPER COVER A. Slippery wording guys!!!!!! 2. The car was dirty inside, and not much cleaner on the outside. 3. The wind screen wipers were so noisy, I could not have them on permanently. They would not flex on the windscreen, and skidded over the glass.
  • Reviewed by: MARY - November 9, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The car was Lovely and in great condition. An OIL warning light came on for a while which worried us and we could not translate the Spanish message. Petrol/Diesel charges are over the top compared to prices at the filling stations.I think it cost over 100 euro for diesel at Goldcar. No problems with Auto Europe service was excellent. Regards, Mary fahy
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • State the cost of fuel you are charging......it is unreal. Better be upfront than screwing people on fuel charges
  • Reviewed by: BEN - October 1, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A1 will recommend to a friend and use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent Car was brand new and the car we got was a better than the one advertised, Will definately use them again
  • Reviewed by: GARRETT - September 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have use Auto Europe a good few times. Found it an excellent service especially the excess cover provided by Auto Europe and very good customer service.I had some problems in Germany a few years ago and Auto Europe were very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Initially friendly but when I refused the excess cover insurance that covers the mirrors glass tyres & underneath of car. He became very unfriendly aggressive & rude.He wanted €97 extra!! He actually accused me of being rude. He homed in a part of the voucher that says Auto Europe Don't provided any insurance.So I asked him for a copy of it because it threw me a bit.He refused to give it to me and then I went to get a copy. I managed to read through the terms again and found where it says Auto Europe would pay up to 800 if there was a claim.he was just completely taking advantage coming off the flight tired an just wanting the car.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - September 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: DECLAN - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - RECORD
  • Firstly I was advised that although I had prepaid Insurance that this insurance did not cover glas or tyres and had to pay an additional fee (approx €60) I then found that the car itself had over 80,000 Klms on the clock and was covered in Dents and scratches. On one occasion (WITH 3 DAYS of hire remaining) the car would not start so I telephoned for assistance, I was advised that if I could not get the car started I would have to pay for vehicle breakdown! I said that I would attempt to get the car started myself (we discovered a loud clicking noise coming from the door lock and found the battery flat). If I required replacement I would have to pay for another full tank of Fuel even though I had only 3 days remaining. Disgracefull!!!
  • Reviewed by: GARRY - August 29, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • When arrived I was given wrong size car. I had opted to return the car at Murcia airport. I was not told on collection that the Avis/budget office was 3 km from the airport.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close