Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SPAIN

Spain: 196 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Spain:
customer review star rating
142
49
4
0
0

Page 1 of 10

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe staff very helpful when I had to change booked dates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • I abandoned my attempt at collecting my rental, as I realised that after waiting for 25 minutes to be served that I had at least a 1.5 to 2 HOUR wait.
  • Reviewed by: DAVNET - February 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very Friendly staff and everything was a pleasant experience. No extra charges only a few suggestions in terms of upgrades, but not a problem.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • great value and good quality car rentals. everything clearly explained on website.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Pleasant staff and no 'hard sell' on insurance or other add on products. In Terminal desk which is convenient. One drawback is that it take a very very long time to process through the queue of customers .
  • Reviewed by: SARAH (SALLY) - November 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • keep doing what you are doing - it is working!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly and efficient. Easy access for collection and drop-off
  • Reviewed by: DMITRY - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very nice
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Check-out was fine and smooth. But check-in brought some unexpected problems. Arriving at Tenerife Sur Airport just in time of car return I found that there was no more AVIS office - surprise! No one of other rental companies' representatives could explain where to find AVIS parking. My four calls to AVIS Canarias office were not in help. I rushed into Airport Information desk, and they suggested me to run to the opposite side of the hall, find the desk with AVIS temporary label and ask what to do. Near the desk I was told to wait for AVIS manager who ran up and down with customers, and after some indefinite time was expected to be there. Finally, I checked-in my car, and it was just 15 minutes before my plane boarding was closed.
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 16, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good attention when collecting car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • hassle free return of car.
  • Reviewed by: EMMANUEL - October 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We had a change of driver (due to lost drivers license) and the customer care person we talked to was very helpful in getting this changed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • We were a little surprised about the additional charges incurred with Firefly in addition to what we has already paid with AutoEurope...
  • Reviewed by: RAMON - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really very helpful.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Assistant could not have been more helpful
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - September 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was not clear on our booking that we needed to look for a bus to pick us up when we arrived.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Took a while to find the pick up point when we arrived
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Trouble free car hire
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Very helpful lady at desk
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Online booking very efficient . Only challenge I had was when I wanted to edit / update booking for a changed flight arrival time but there was no issue in the end. AutoEurope will be first choice in the future.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Firefly were very good at pick up and especially the agent who took the car back at drop off. Firefly has a good location also in Sevilla airport both for collection and drop off. Only point I would raise is I wanted GPS and it was added at airport pick up but didn't need it as the car had Sat Nav but this was corrected when we dropped the car back without any problems.
  • Reviewed by: LASZLO - August 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good ****
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • keep it that way
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - August 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • wasn't to sure because never used them before but was surprised and would have no problem recommending them and found them very competitive
  • About the service from the local car rental company - PULSAR
  • wasn't to sure because never used them before but was surprised and would have no problem recommending them
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - August 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Despite some confusion regarding pick up time, the car was made available early which had an impact on the return time, leading to a possible extra days charge. The issue was resolved quickly, extra fee waived and impressed with quick decision from very customer oriented staff. The car was excellant and we were happy with the service. Have used this company before and will again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - July 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A Fiat 500 was a little small for our needs etc,with luggage but the same car was perfect for parking in tight streets in Tarragona, Girona & Barcelona.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car wasn't ready despite booking well in advance. Standing outside El Prat in 30c Temp waiting for a Fiat 500 to be cleaned seemed a little annoying at the time, however staff when returning car were friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: AIDEN - July 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good website and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • The attempt of Staff to sell extra insurance is very annoying. I had already taken insurance when booking the car. Rental: Basic Rental with Insurances, CDW, THP, ZQ
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy booking and normally good prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Hard to find Hertz Dollar desk in area 3 of terminal . Although I was told everything would be in car for travel to France there was no breath test kit in car , the reason I paid more to book this car !
  • Reviewed by: FERGAL - July 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful, quick responses to queries about bringing car to different country
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Dollar car provided by hertz, car upgraded, helpful staff, already had Autoeurope excess insurance and they didn't try to sell us anything additional
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - July 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything was fine would be good if it clearly stated full insurance already taken out so as not to be asked at rental desk to take insurance
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • car was fine staff fine could be better sign posted so as to find them when returning car and where to get shuttle bus on arrival
  • Reviewed by: DERMOT - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very professional
Please choose your Country of Residence
close