Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS SOUTH AFRICA
Home > Customer Reviews > South Africa

South Africa: 15 Reviews Available

Average Rating for South Africa:
customer review star rating
13
1
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 15

  • Reviewed by: JOHN BARRY - June 19, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with everything really.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Fast efficient check in and easy return service close to the airport terminal. Second trip using this company and would have no hesitation recommending them to other travellers.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - March 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe was easy to use, all the information was correct and the car provided was as expected. Would be happy to use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Hertz staff were courteous and helpful, pick up and return was easy, no issues. Credit card deposit was returned to my account in three days.
  • Reviewed by: SENABA - August 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Fantastic no problem with first car rental and the car was clean and tidy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Staff very friendly
  • Reviewed by: ALEXANDER - July 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Dear Auto Europe Team & First Car, I was very happy with the service which was provided by Auto Europe and First Car Rental in Johannesburg airport. Even though we had a problem with our flights and arrived with 1 day delay, we were able to receive our amended rental car voucher in time and I would like to give a special praise to the manager of First Car Rental in JHB airport, who was very helpful and assisted her staff and customers with "hands on" manner. Thank you Alexander Wunderlich
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIRST CAR
  • Dear Auto Europe Team & First Car, I was very happy with the service which was provided by Auto Europe and First Car Rental in Johannesburg. Even though we had a problem with our flights and arrived with 1 day delay, we were able to receive our amended rental car voucher in time and I would like to give a special praise to the manager of First Car Rental in JHB airport, who was very helpful and assisted her staff and customers with "hands on" manner. Thank you Alexander Wunderlich
  • Reviewed by: DENIS - March 9, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great Price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • No hassle service!
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - January 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything went well no problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • i suppose they were a little slow maybe because the time of year
  • Reviewed by: CLIVE - September 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues, clear information about offers
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Fine, no problem the Supercover meant Supercover ! They did not sell tyres and windows as an extra like Cape Town did
  • Reviewed by: DENIS - March 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • The car was as requested, but it was the most basic model. Like flying Ryanair. No hook to hang a jacket, wind up windows and no warning buzzer if the seatbelt wasn't attached. Nothing critical....just a basic car.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked well, Hertz provided good service and a very reliable car, no improvements necessary.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - March 10, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It should be possible to extend a contract with Auto Europe and then telephone contact/email contact with the hire company should suffice, without the necessity to go to the Hertz office for the extension to contract to commence. I wanted to extend my hire by 2 or 3 days as i was travelling a long distance from Cape Town, but in order to extend my contract I was advised that I had to attend at the Cape Town office to sign for the extension etc. As this required a long journey back to Cape Town it then became unnecessary to extend the hire period I sent query to Hertz regarding lost sunglasses, possibly left in the car when I returned it, but Hertz advised that the query had to come through your office. I would appreciate your help Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • See comments above re extending contract period and also lost property. Dan Looney
  • Reviewed by: PETER - March 7, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • why take a deposit of Ç100?
  • Reviewed by: FRANK - August 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were delighted with the car provided to us and when the mirror got broken , the car was replaced the following day.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Best service we have ever had with AutoEeurope, people at the Cape Town branch were very helpful and polite.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - August 23, 2012
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Outstanding service by Budget - were going to give us a car at the price on my reservation slip, even if they could not locate my reservation. Really helpful staff
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 3, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great price, was happy to know that I would deal with Hertz in S Africa
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Reliable and efficient
Please choose your Country of Residence
close