Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LISBON

Lisbon, Portugal: 30 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Lisbon:
customer review star rating
24
4
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: FRANCISCO - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, great prices!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Very good car provided.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - June 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY GOOD
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • VERY GOOD
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - March 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Would suggest an annual policy for Zero excess insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Queues at reception desk & then for car collection can be excessive and certainly were tgis time
  • Reviewed by: JOAQUIM - November 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • very kind staff
  • Reviewed by: TOM - October 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service & very transparent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Very smooth pick up & drop off. Customer service girl at the Europcar desk was most helpful and friendly.
  • Reviewed by: CONOR - July 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service- extremely professional I would recommend highlighting the clause of over 840km.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Good service and the car I requested is the car I received. I will be traveling to portugal again next year and I would use DOLLAR again
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - May 27, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A smooth transaction from start to finish in relation to online booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Initially a very helpful and polite agent up to the point of my refusing to take additional insurance he was trying to sell us. He was very persistent which was very unpleasant especially as we pointed out we already had the cover with Auto Europe and showed him the written conformation on our booking documents. At this point his whole attitude changed towards us whereby he became disinterested to the point of being downright rude in completing the remainder of the transaction. In addition our car was not ready when we went to the collection point and we were told in a rather offhand way to take a seat and it would be ten to fifteen minutes before the car would be ready. Overall definitely not a pleasant experience.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - November 21, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick and easy to understand website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • A bit slow to get my car in Lisbon but great car and great service overall
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 10, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems. Did what it said on the tin.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
  • Everything went as planed
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - June 6, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • This year I purchased and annual policy from a UK company to provide us with cover for excesses, windows, tyre's and all the item that are normally added locally. We would have been happy to have this insurance provided by Autoeurope either on a per trip basis or with a recommended annual policy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • They seem to take longer than other companies to get customers to their rental. Also there is a requirement to queue twice which is very tiring after a long journey. They also have all our details on their system as we have used them for many rentals. They should be able to confirm and reuse our information reducing the delay for us and making them more customer focused and operationally efficient.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - March 18, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Whereas we always use Guerin they go through full information collection on every occasion. This could be completed far quicker speeding up customer service and reducing operating costs for rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • As per comments above. I note that they inspect cars on return and again on departure. Retaining a log of car conditions would be far more efficient for them and transparent for customers.
  • Reviewed by: BRIAN - December 18, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent experience as a first time user. I will certainly book through Auto Europe again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Top class service , very quick and efficient experience on collection and return.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • our dealing with auto Europe was ,as usual, efficient and trouble free. our one concern was with the full insurance which we took out with auto Europe. Interrent informed us that the insurance was not with Interrent directly and that we would have to cover damages directly to Interrent to a limit of € 1200 approx. and we would then have to claim back from Auto Europe. we were of the opinion that our cover was complete and it made us a bit wary of having to cover any small dents or marks which always occur on holidays. fortunately we did not have any ,and no costs were incurred. this was our only concern
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • no problems with Interrent. service was fast and friendly and staff were informative and clear as to our needs. full insurance dilemma was a bit of a blow but would not deter us from using Interrent again
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - May 1, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional. easy to navigate website and pricing is clear and precise.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • no problem with the company in general , but the cost of Full Insurance was high. we previously rented with " Interrent " through Auto Europe and the full insurance was half the price. But we have no quibble with the service !!
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - March 26, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I think you should list the suppliers actually available at the airports as hiring a car from a "Local Supplier" is often troublesome and you have to invariably be brought from the airport to the supplier's premises. Getting back to these premises at the end of the hire can be very difficult.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: DALIA - February 15, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with the service :)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GO RENT
  • Reviewed by: BENJAMIN - December 25, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Warn when people are obliged to pay a full tank of gas for €90 by the rental company when renting a car for 2 weeks
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GO RENT
  • Nice staff, quick and good cars.
  • Reviewed by: CYRIL - November 5, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • suggest that car hire companies have English version handbooks avaiable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - September 30, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY GOOD SERVICE.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GO RENT
  • please inform clients to return car to DEPERTURES not arrivals. we returned to where we picked up the car and had to ring to be told it was in departures. police were not very pleased !!! but overall the service was prompt and professional. staff were pleasant and offered us options on cars and services. would recommend them
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - August 29, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices, easy to arrange hire and payment. No problems
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • After completing the paperwork, waited for over one hour to collect the car.The car was a wreck on the outside - damage on every panel includiing roof. Filthy inside with badly stained seats & sticky brown substance on the centre console. Rear seats were wet - kids had to sit on towels. Air conditioning did not work properly - inadequate cooling. Had to accept the car as we were told no other available and we had already waited for so long
Please choose your Country of Residence
close