Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FARO

Faro, Portugal: 64 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Faro:
customer review star rating
45
17
2
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: EAMONN - January 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent value!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very friendly staff member at pickup. I was disappointed to be charged ?6 for cleaning and a ?3.50 credit card handling fee on return. The car was spotless. We only had it for 3 days. There was no rain. We travelled on main roads at all times. So if it was deemed to be un-clean then it was un-clean when it was picked up!! Its not a huge amount but if this is a mandatory charge then it should be clear when the car is being chosen on your web-site
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car I got was keyed do looked a bit shabby. There was a long delay in collection from airport and we had young kids. Drop off was very good.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - September 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and reliable service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • very high quality of service and really good value.
  • Reviewed by: KIERAN - July 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The best value that I could find. All went well no issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Queue was long when arrived but when got to the desk the service was very good. I was very happy with the car I got and I will us Guerin again.
  • Reviewed by: JILLIAN - July 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all god except for the time queuing waiting to get the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • as above , had to q too long to collect car and again when returning car I had to q too to pay the tolls . need more staff on
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used AE on a number of occasions over many years and have never had an issue. AE always gets the best value available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Nice car provided and pick up/drop off was hassle free and quite efficient.
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - June 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent prices and service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • agent in Faro was very pushy about upgrading chosen car.... I initially thought he was offering a free upgrade and when I declined the upgrade twice he reluctantly provided the car. His attitude was quite patronising. Once u git the car every other aspect was fine I travel to Portugal a lot and feel that a more inexperienced traveller might have purchased unnecessary upgrades
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great and friendly service, keep it up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The staff at Faro are very helpful and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - June 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always easy to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • A little hard to find the pick up with the construction. Third time renting from Interrent and all three times they substituted the car for what I consider a lesser vehicle despite lots of vehicles in the back parking lot that matched my request.
  • Reviewed by: CAITRIONA - June 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be nice to have a second driver included within your basic price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • The location of the Centauro depot is a little too far from the airport. Centauro could provide a better map to facilitate return of car. Otherwise, the company provided a very good, efficient service at a very competitive price.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - May 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service, very pleasant and efficient staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was quick and easy and all the charges were explained up-front
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Staff were very friendly and efficient. There was no "hard sell" of extras. Return was quick and easy once I found the office. The GPS co-ordinates on the documents didn't seem to bring me where I wanted to go!
  • Reviewed by: PEDRO - April 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and cheap
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • All good with Interrent 5 stars
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - September 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Web site easy to use and all documentation was clear and easy to understand
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • No issues .Fast service and new car
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • I returned car on the rear wheel was a Scuff mark ,the lady dealing with me cgarged me Ç147.60 for a complete new alloy , she was to busy to inspect the damage with me I have appealed this bad service direct with Guerin & they have so far not acknowledged my complaint.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were very happy with Guerin Faro. We were given a brand new Renault Captur. No problems thanks to all!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very happy, were given a new Renault Captur. We had our own excess insurance policy a good idea I think.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • No delays on pick up and staff were very nice and friendly
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 27, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Can you provide a no-smoking option. Normally we are very pleased with the service however this time we were given a car that stank of smoke and dispite driving with the windows open/fan on full for the five days it remained as stong as ever and got into our cloths/up our noses. In the US there is a large penalty from the rental company for smoking in a hired car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great service, however the smokey car this time was disappointing. Ensure all cars are free from smoke smells prior to being rented.
  • Reviewed by: ANUJ - October 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • please show the satisfaction rate of the rental companies
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Thanks for the good service. I would recommend that the company use Tomtom rather than Garmin equipment.
  • Reviewed by: CAITRIONA - October 22, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used Auto Europe on many occasions over the past few years and have always been happy with their service. Your agent (Flynn) with whom I spoke was particularly helpful in offering me a more attractive rental package.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Some of your competitors offer a fully inclusive excess package at no extra cost. This removes anxiety regarding any damage to the car however small which may occur while being driven.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close