Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS FARO

Faro, Portugal: 65 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Faro:
customer review star rating
46
17
2
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: DEREK - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Both car pick up and return were handled quickly and with minimal fuss.
  • Reviewed by: EAMONN - January 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent value!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very friendly staff member at pickup. I was disappointed to be charged ?6 for cleaning and a ?3.50 credit card handling fee on return. The car was spotless. We only had it for 3 days. There was no rain. We travelled on main roads at all times. So if it was deemed to be un-clean then it was un-clean when it was picked up!! Its not a huge amount but if this is a mandatory charge then it should be clear when the car is being chosen on your web-site
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car I got was keyed do looked a bit shabby. There was a long delay in collection from airport and we had young kids. Drop off was very good.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - September 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and reliable service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • very high quality of service and really good value.
  • Reviewed by: KIERAN - July 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The best value that I could find. All went well no issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Queue was long when arrived but when got to the desk the service was very good. I was very happy with the car I got and I will us Guerin again.
  • Reviewed by: JILLIAN - July 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all god except for the time queuing waiting to get the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • as above , had to q too long to collect car and again when returning car I had to q too to pay the tolls . need more staff on
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used AE on a number of occasions over many years and have never had an issue. AE always gets the best value available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Nice car provided and pick up/drop off was hassle free and quite efficient.
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - June 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent prices and service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • agent in Faro was very pushy about upgrading chosen car.... I initially thought he was offering a free upgrade and when I declined the upgrade twice he reluctantly provided the car. His attitude was quite patronising. Once u git the car every other aspect was fine I travel to Portugal a lot and feel that a more inexperienced traveller might have purchased unnecessary upgrades
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great and friendly service, keep it up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The staff at Faro are very helpful and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - June 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always easy to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • A little hard to find the pick up with the construction. Third time renting from Interrent and all three times they substituted the car for what I consider a lesser vehicle despite lots of vehicles in the back parking lot that matched my request.
  • Reviewed by: CAITRIONA - June 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be nice to have a second driver included within your basic price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • The location of the Centauro depot is a little too far from the airport. Centauro could provide a better map to facilitate return of car. Otherwise, the company provided a very good, efficient service at a very competitive price.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - May 27, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent service, very pleasant and efficient staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - May 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was quick and easy and all the charges were explained up-front
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Staff were very friendly and efficient. There was no "hard sell" of extras. Return was quick and easy once I found the office. The GPS co-ordinates on the documents didn't seem to bring me where I wanted to go!
  • Reviewed by: PEDRO - April 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and cheap
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • All good with Interrent 5 stars
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - September 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Web site easy to use and all documentation was clear and easy to understand
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • No issues .Fast service and new car
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - August 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • I returned car on the rear wheel was a Scuff mark ,the lady dealing with me cgarged me Ç147.60 for a complete new alloy , she was to busy to inspect the damage with me I have appealed this bad service direct with Guerin & they have so far not acknowledged my complaint.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 28, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We were very happy with Guerin Faro. We were given a brand new Renault Captur. No problems thanks to all!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Very happy, were given a new Renault Captur. We had our own excess insurance policy a good idea I think.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • No delays on pick up and staff were very nice and friendly
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 27, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Can you provide a no-smoking option. Normally we are very pleased with the service however this time we were given a car that stank of smoke and dispite driving with the windows open/fan on full for the five days it remained as stong as ever and got into our cloths/up our noses. In the US there is a large penalty from the rental company for smoking in a hired car.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Great service, however the smokey car this time was disappointing. Ensure all cars are free from smoke smells prior to being rented.
  • Reviewed by: ANUJ - October 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • please show the satisfaction rate of the rental companies
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • Thanks for the good service. I would recommend that the company use Tomtom rather than Garmin equipment.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close