Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS PORTUGAL
Home > Customer Reviews > Portugal

Portugal: 108 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Portugal:
customer review star rating
80
23
4
0
0

Page 1 of 6

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: LOUISE - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and value for money
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Excellent service. Efficient and extremely polite. Great to deal with. Very helpful
  • Reviewed by: JAN - September 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • As always all ok and I'm using this company for the last 12years
  • About the service from the local car rental company - TURISPRIME
  • Everything ok, staff nice, car was new and in full working order. The only problem was the model of the car I rented - should be golf or similar compact class but I got smaller car-Renault Clio, but fair enough it was diesel and estate car so with even more space at the back but less inside Overall all good
  • Reviewed by: MAIREAD - August 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • We found them good but the track over to Firefly was not so nice and especially after leaving the car back it was a longer track
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Interrent now have a cleaning charge which is not noted on the booking documentation. Normal cleaning should form part of the rental charge.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Interrent cleaning charge should form part of the rental charge.
  • Reviewed by: VINNY - May 17, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy enough to look at various hire car companies and compare. Booking was easy, and all done in a matter of minutes. No problems when we got to the hire company, everything we needed to know was explained, ie. optional additional fees (toll), and the money blocked on the card. All simple enough and not stressful in the least.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Fuss free transaction from ordering to picking it up and then dropping it back off again. We picked it up from the airport and dropped it there as well. No hassles, no hidden charges, everything was explained when we picked up the car. Would highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by: DEREK - March 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All was good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • Both car pick up and return were handled quickly and with minimal fuss.
  • Reviewed by: EAMONN - January 16, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent value!!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very friendly staff member at pickup. I was disappointed to be charged ?6 for cleaning and a ?3.50 credit card handling fee on return. The car was spotless. We only had it for 3 days. There was no rain. We travelled on main roads at all times. So if it was deemed to be un-clean then it was un-clean when it was picked up!! Its not a huge amount but if this is a mandatory charge then it should be clear when the car is being chosen on your web-site
  • Reviewed by: FRANCISCO - November 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, great prices!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Very good car provided.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • Car I got was keyed do looked a bit shabby. There was a long delay in collection from airport and we had young kids. Drop off was very good.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - September 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very efficient and reliable service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • very high quality of service and really good value.
  • Reviewed by: KIERAN - July 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The best value that I could find. All went well no issues.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Queue was long when arrived but when got to the desk the service was very good. I was very happy with the car I got and I will us Guerin again.
  • Reviewed by: JILLIAN - July 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • all god except for the time queuing waiting to get the car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE 4 LESS
  • as above , had to q too long to collect car and again when returning car I had to q too to pay the tolls . need more staff on
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used AE on a number of occasions over many years and have never had an issue. AE always gets the best value available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DRIVE ON
  • Nice car provided and pick up/drop off was hassle free and quite efficient.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very seamless. Absolutely no issues. Would use again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GUERIN
  • Professional and friendly. Person front of office very good. Took me through the features of the car as well. Good to deal with. Would use again
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - June 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent prices and service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • agent in Faro was very pushy about upgrading chosen car.... I initially thought he was offering a free upgrade and when I declined the upgrade twice he reluctantly provided the car. His attitude was quite patronising. Once u git the car every other aspect was fine I travel to Portugal a lot and feel that a more inexperienced traveller might have purchased unnecessary upgrades
  • Reviewed by: SERGEY - June 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very good, clear, fast and reliable service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great and friendly service, keep it up
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • The staff at Faro are very helpful and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: EDWARD - June 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • always easy to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • A little hard to find the pick up with the construction. Third time renting from Interrent and all three times they substituted the car for what I consider a lesser vehicle despite lots of vehicles in the back parking lot that matched my request.
  • Reviewed by: TIMOTHY - June 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY GOOD
  • About the service from the local car rental company - INTERRENT
  • VERY GOOD
  • Reviewed by: CAITRIONA - June 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It would be nice to have a second driver included within your basic price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CENTAURO
  • The location of the Centauro depot is a little too far from the airport. Centauro could provide a better map to facilitate return of car. Otherwise, the company provided a very good, efficient service at a very competitive price.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close