Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS AMSTERDAM

Amsterdam, Netherlands: 12 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Amsterdam:
customer review star rating
9
2
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 12

  • Reviewed by: DAMIEN - December 31, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy pick up and drop off... (not at the airport itself) but was very quick..
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • staff very helpful...
  • Reviewed by: GERARDUS - December 22, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • make sure that your rates remain very competitive because there is a lot of fierce competition around nowadays....
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • car was not yet ready to pick up. I had to wait for about 10 minutes, so they do not really plan their pick ups. But the people are very nice and the car selections are OK. Overall, it's a good company at Schiphol and staff is very pleasant.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Professional
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very Professional My only concern was the size of the boot as it would not fit a standard umbrella type buggy in the boot, a Kia Cee'd (which was reserved) has a boot that will accept this type of buggy. so the Opel Mokka provided even though it had a large enough boot for its size would not accommodate the buggy we brought with us.
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. Will use again and also the cheapest price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • This is my second year running using Europecar and it is the best car hire company in the Netherlands. The friendliest staff you will ever come across. A+++++++++++++
  • Reviewed by: TIMMY - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hassle free and pleasant experience .I could not be happier.I have recommended Auto Europe already.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Hassle free and pleasant experience.Great car.I could not be happier.
  • Reviewed by: GERARDUS - June 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I'm hiring cars quite frequently both in Europe and the States via your site and so far, I am delighted with your pricing, quality and service. I have no negative comments at all, only positive ones.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • the pick up process should be a bit more efficient. the young lady was nice but she had a problem to make the pictures of the car with her phone. Why not the old fashioned way of a drawing of the car with the established damages ?? Much quicker and less risky and less frustrating re unnecessary time waste ! This process took too much time overall: 1st in the Arrival Hall,m then an extreme long walk to the car rental company and then an extreme long take over process of a simple pick up. Please let them IMPROVE that system because it takes far too long !!!!
  • Reviewed by: JAN - May 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • please always have the extra insurance available as standard
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • dollar car hire were very good
  • Reviewed by: KAREN - February 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Please can we have more transparency on different insurance options
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Excellent value: we were upgraded to Dacia Logan. Shuttle was very prompt both to and from the airport.
  • Reviewed by: VINCENT - August 11, 2014
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Who would have though that you need to check if a car has remote locking. Very disappointing !
  • Reviewed by: JANE - February 11, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service as always
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • The company is new to Schiphol and the check in was very slow. There was only one member of staff on duty and the couple in front of us took 15 minutes to process. It then took another 15 minutes for us. However the car was excellent with a complimentary satnav and the member of staff who gave us the car was very good. Easy to return car with quick check in but I would prefer to receive completion documents at return rather than us being invoiced later.
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - January 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When booking I assumed the pick up point was at Schipol airport rather than to take a shuttle to an offsite location abot 5kms away. This should be made clear early in the reservation. Other than that everything was satisfactory
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • See above
  • Reviewed by: JAN - August 15, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • please send Thrifty phone details and meeting point at Schiphol with bookings
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • please send Thrifty phone details and meeting point at Schiphol with bookings
Please choose your Country of Residence
close