Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ROME

Rome, Italy: 41 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Rome:
customer review star rating
29
11
1
0
0

Page 1 of 3

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - February 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use best prices I could find. reliable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • courteous and efficient
  • Reviewed by: FIKRET - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been hiring cars from Auto Europe aıı around Eastern and Western Europe last 8 years and never had any trouble.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • It was great.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The drop-off location should have been more clearly specified. We wasted a lot of time by going to the office first instead of the parking garage. It isn't clear on the invoice/instructions about which one the car needed to be taken to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Car was delivered with its AdBlue tank empty. We could travel only approx. 30km before filling it. Had it not been filled, the car would have shut down due to emissions control.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process was easy and the pricing was fair.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • One suggestion is that instructions are given in relation to the drop off location where this is to a different airport (Pisa); having said that the signage was ok at Pisa Airport.
  • Reviewed by: MARCO - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The best "zero excess packages" on the market. You have no competitors.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Best staff ever. Fast, helpful and cheerful. Always able to accommodate any request.
  • Reviewed by: TOIRLEACH - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Easy to find out more details. Everything laid out simply
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Really easy to collect the car. No hidden charges. Very helpful at Rome train station desk. Drop off was super easy. No hassle or hidden charges here either. The car was a brand new Fiat 500 and was a little dream to drive around the windy packed streets. I would definitely recommend it. Every staff member spoke really good English and they were great for directions etc
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - August 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent car, excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • excellent car, excellent service
  • Reviewed by: AIDAN - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • It took the Hertz people approx. 1 hour to serve 6 people in the queue in front of me on Sat July 2 early afternoon - an extremely frustrating experience. There were 3 to 4 people behind the desk - one lady served 1 customer during this time, then put her hand up to signal she was not serving any more people, and spent the rest of her time looking at her screen. The process this office uses seems antiquated - a lot of paperwork and copying/faxing going on. In addition, the attitude seems to be poor - slow pace of work with little enthusiasm. When I eventually got to the desk I was served reasonably efficiently, but I felt extremely frustrated by the whole Hertz experience. To make matters worse, they have some operational excellence awards
  • Reviewed by: ANN MARIE - May 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Have used Autoeurope many times .... very satsified. No problems whatsoever
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: VINCENT - April 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service and competitive pricing
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: PETER - December 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • If my next car hire experience in January 2016 is as good as this one I will certainly be a regular returning customer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • A local office is only as good as it's local staff. In this case they were good humoured, courteous and efficient. One could expect no better.
  • Reviewed by: MARCO - July 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always the best fares on the market especially the 0 Excess packages.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Their check in process is a bit slow in FCO (far better in CIA airport) however in both their airports in Rome the staff is always incredibly helpful and cheerful :)
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i have used autoeurope twice recently and service very good no issues with them
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • i booked hertz because i thought they would be better than firefly etc but no, car not checked before me i noticed some issues and reported them and they found more after i returned the car of, scratches i hadnt seen. it shouldn't be my job to check a car, i have used europcar recently and all damage was noted at the start. i am expecting a big bill from hertz, sadly.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - November 25, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - October 24, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • reliable service. Maybe do a few more promotions in Italy!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • I asked for and got a diesel car this is very good. Service was very pleasant and helpful. Before 8:00am the rental office is unattended and there is no shuttle bus (this applies to all companies at Ciampino Airport). This is too late if you are going for an early morning flight.
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - September 20, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It should be possible to specifically request a diesel car. Some renters do have diesel cars in the compact category, some do not. Diesel cars should be more widely available.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Very happy I got a diesel car, but I had to wait 45 minutes for this. Generally they are better than some other renters
  • Reviewed by: JOCELYN - September 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very helpful staff and excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very helpful staff and excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - July 28, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Much better experience this year than last year with rival operation . The staff on the ground were both pleasant and helpful. Arrival and return were reasonably speedy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Reviewed by: FERGAL - July 22, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • be great to have option to book exact car type
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • Reviewed by: PETER - June 1, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • your website is very easy to understand
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • excellent value for money
Please choose your Country of Residence
close