Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CATANIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Catania

Catania, Italy: 10 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Catania:
customer review star rating
6
1
3
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 10

  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Online booking was very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Still need to resolve the amount we paid up front and online and the extra 124 euros charged for insurance by maggiore. lack of clarity required.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - May 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • i have being using Auto Europe for a number of years and have always found them to be very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Yes they were good. I went straight to the car depot as the directions inside the airport directed me and others to the outside depot. But we had to go back to airport to check in. Also the armed guards was a bit off puting; but I guess thats Catania
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - June 23, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • seamless process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • very simple and helpful
  • Reviewed by: GARRETH - June 23, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and reasonably priced
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • The lady in the Catania office had poor English which made it hard to ask questions. She seemed to just wish for us to take the car and be on our way. Other wise the rate was very good for June
  • Reviewed by: DEBORAH - May 27, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Not very clear who the local car rental company was. Needed print out of rental voucher, wouldn't accept digital copy on iPhone - hadn't been made clear in correspondence
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very slow at pick up. Not easy to check vehicle for marks/ damage etc. nobody to check vehicle at drop off.
  • Reviewed by: MARK - October 15, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When we arrived there was a very long queue at the Thrifty desk. One of the reasons was that a person ahead of me had not printed out their voucher and the desk could not accept their voucher without having it printed. So, they had to call your office to request it to be emailed to the desk. Guess what... I hadn't printed mine either. I am so used to having voucher codes etc. (even boarding passes) on my phone being accepted that I rarely print anything out these days. It would be worth forwarding an electronic copy of each voucher issued to the desk before the client arrives. Another reason for the queue was that thrifty more clients than other companies because of your prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • See above and... The Thrifty staff were pleasant when everything was in order and the staff at the car pick up and return area were friendly and cheerful.
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 17, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Reviewed by: MATT - September 11, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • clearer directions to pick up point.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • clearer directions to pick up
  • Reviewed by: MARIKA - September 6, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET AV
  • after reading in the terms and conditions that the extra driver fee would be max 58.80 euro for the 3 weeks of my car hire I was quoted 168 euro at the desk in Catania,which I refused to pay.A person from budget contacted me the next day and quoted me 35euro to be paid at the end of my rental.I agreed .when I went to pay ,the amount had mysteriously ballooned again to 108euro. I questioned the amount and showed them the email in which i was quoted 35euro.Budget then backed down and I payed 35+vat which came to 43.50. If I had not been so persistent I would have ended up paying a lot more than first told and I strongly feel Budget was just trying it on.Lucky for my English and Italian. Other tourists are taken advantage of. Dissapointing
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL ANTHONY - July 19, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
Please choose your Country of Residence
close