Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BOLOGNA
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Bologna

Bologna, Italy: 14 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bologna:
customer review star rating
10
3
1
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 14

  • Reviewed by: ALAN - August 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Had some problems (electrical fault) with the car on the Autostrada. Assistance arrived in around 45 minutes.
  • Reviewed by: DESMOND - October 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Yes very helpful and followed up booking with emails and made everything very clear
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • No complaints, everything was very smooth. Provided good car and no hidden charges bar Airport fees so.did not pressure me to buy additional insurance which was nice.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 5, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy,efficient and friendly service as always.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Intreior of car was in very poor condition, stained seats and thorn carpet - only visable on leaving the darkness of the car park This did not bother me per se, but as this was not noted on the inspection report I was very uncomfortable on returning the car as I could have been accused of causing the damage.
  • Reviewed by: NOEL - September 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe were reliable and comprehensive throughout - I would book through them again,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Very efficient.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTY - October 18, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I choose my rental on the basis of having full no excess insurance and that the driver and card holder was not the same person. On most outlines on line this was apparent but not on the one I chose, this meant at collection I had to add the card holder as a driver. Had the card holder not had a driving licence with her or had not been present this would have caused major problems. Yes the fact was in the t +cs but as you know there is a lot involved in planing a trip and i missed it in the overall. So this point might be more clear over all suppliers and not just most.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I think the extra charge for refuelling is excessive, given that we returned with just a "few Euros" short of a full tank. The last station on our way back to Bologna was outside the city. Also the return journey is often under pressure and still on unfamiliar roads so two stops for fuel is a lot to ask. I would be happy to take a seven eights filled car and return. This would work well and I think most people would be very happy to take an almost full car and be sure that it would be correct when returned, even if it was a little fuller than when collected.
  • Reviewed by: JIM - July 22, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My experience with auto Europe was very good - as always. My experience with the rental company less-so.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Shocked by the quality of car Hertz supplied. VW Golf with 70K kms in very poor repair. Engine failed within 24hrs and went into limp home mode. Hertz very unhelpful with replacement. Required that I drove (at max 50 KM/h) to the nearest airport. And then tried to downgrade us from a Golf to a Punto. After 4hrs of travel / waiting we got a similar class car (Brava) with 98K kms and some frontal damage which they insisted was cosmetic (the front headlights projected very little light). Overall: We were made to feel like it was our fault / problem. I would not rush back to Hertz again. My previous experience with AutoEurope and Goldcar was so much better.
  • Reviewed by: BENJAMIN - June 15, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great value and service worked very well
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Great and efficient service, with one big exception. On arriving to pick up the keys we were told our car had been in an accident and had been damaged. They said they would find another one but they didnt have another automatic. We were given a car with a smashed in rear side bumper above the wheel arch. It was fine to drive but when we had any passengers in the rear seats the wheel arch rubbed on the wheel. We had a terrified return trip thinking the wheel might puncture on the motorway.
  • Reviewed by: LUCA - August 20, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: NIGEL - July 28, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - July 27, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use and effective, good price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GOLDCAR
  • good check in staff, car as specified,
  • Reviewed by: MARK - July 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - July 5, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADVANTAGE
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - July 3, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Reviewed by: KATARZYNA - July 2, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GOLDCAR
Please choose your Country of Residence
close