Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS BERGAMO
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Bergamo

Bergamo, Italy: 39 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Bergamo:
customer review star rating
33
3
3
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: JON - November 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and good price range.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As smooth and quick a process as I've ever dealt with in hiring a car. Would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent results in Bergamo can I have a frequent user discount??????
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: JOSE JOY - September 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I got the car in 15 minutes and the car was a new one. Had no trouble in dropping the vehicle back at rome ciampino airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good service.
  • Reviewed by: EUGENE - August 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and efficent service. Friendly staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Lovely young man who explained everything about car etc
  • Reviewed by: DECLAN - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good, easy to use web site, good range of cars with several insurance options
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very good, zero excess insurance at a resonable price you can book before you fly, friendly airport staff, car in good condition,
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - July 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • booked with you and didn't have to contact you again after making the booking so all was good. cheers
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • car was not ready when we arrived and had to wait over an hour for one to become available. but we did get an upgrade and worked out ok for us , part from that it was a smooth transaction. thanks. would use you again.
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I got no notification of money being taken from my card after the car rental was completed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • I got Ç595 subtracted from my VISA card without any notice
  • Reviewed by: LIAM - July 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Very quick to get the car. Nice friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: LLOYD - October 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It does exactly what it says on the tin
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • It does exactly what it says on the tin
  • Reviewed by: RONAN - August 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Efficient, convenient and affordable. Hassle free service.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - August 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service. Apart from slow queue at office
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • More personnel needed at checkin desk
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM RAYMOND - June 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good efficient service, competitive pricing and easy to book. No hassle!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent. Quick and easy check out and in. Pleasant and helpful staff.
  • Reviewed by: DANIEL - March 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • the registration process runs fast enough but the choice of car you see in the advert is not the cars that you are given at the point of rental. rented a golf and given a fiat 500. not quite right. size wise way off.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SMILE
  • wrong car given but to late to change.
  • Reviewed by: EDMUND - October 12, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: GARY - March 19, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I find Auto europe very good to deal with
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The car we had was so bad. There was alot of marks and dints on the car. When I got the paper work for the car there was no marks on the parperwork. When questioned this I was told to go the the person in the firfly hut and get him to mark it on the paperwork. When I got to the hut there was nobody there. I waited 15 minutes and nobody arrived. I took photo's of the marks just to cover myself. The aircon did not work at all. It bearly blew out air and it was warm air at that. The cluch was very bad also I found it very difficult to get the car in gear. I thought it was going to break down on me and when driving up a hill I had to do this in second gear. I never had a car as bad. When returning the car there was nobody there again @ 9am
  • Reviewed by: LIAM - February 17, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • When making the booking I found the Auto Europe Agent to be extremely helpful, courteous and competent. I would have preferred to have been charged the extra Insurance cost when making the booking rather than having to pay an extra 60 euro on arrival at Thrifty Car Rental in Bergamo, as I had asked the agent if I was fully covered for Insurance.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Apart from having to pay 60 euro for Insurance I was otherwise happy to deal with Thrifty. The Agent spoke good English and there was no undue delay in processing the transaction.
  • Reviewed by: DAITHI - July 14, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found it impossible to change my car collection time on your website- seems to be a problem with it. Maybe check this out
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
  • Happy with speed of service and with the condition of the car. Returning the car was dealt with efficiently in a friendly manner by the staff involved
  • Reviewed by: MARCIN - March 3, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything ok
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADVANTAGE
  • we were waiting about 15 minutes for counter service,because office was closed.we get tyres chains and they was broken
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - January 25, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • would recommend to stop the empty tank idea...its just a rip off
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ADVANTAGE
  • would recommend to stop the empty tank idea...its just a rip off
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - January 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It's not 100% clear when booking a winterised car that there is not an additional charge for winter tyres etc
  • About the service from the local car rental company - EUROPCAR
Please choose your Country of Residence
close