Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ALGHERO
Home > Customer Reviews > Italy > Alghero

Alghero, Italy: 14 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Alghero:
customer review star rating
9
5
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 14

  • Reviewed by: ETHNA - July 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent attention to detail from the staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Having used FIREFLY in the past I have found all aspects of FIREFLY very helpful, the car provided to me was excellent and the staff dealing with me were all very helpful with my queries. Very happy with FIREFLY.
  • Reviewed by: ETHNA - May 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had no problem whatsoever, the staff were busy but very friendly and curteous. Very helpful. The car was grand, a bit too big but I was happy with it. What more can I say - altogether a happy experience.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As stated, I found the office a bit awkward to get to but I think the problem was mine, found myself at the Hertz section but with directions I got to the correct area.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - October 30, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service was excellent with no delays whatsoever in collecting the car. I would not hesitate and will definitely reserve my rental car with Auto Europe on all occasions in the future,as there were no extra hidden payments etc.applied. Summary:Very Very Satisfied.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Comments: Identical to above
  • Reviewed by: GILLES - September 15, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems. Good rate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • No problems. Everything went smoothly. Good not to have to pay for extra driver.
  • Reviewed by: EMANUELE - July 15, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I wasted more than half an hour as I mistakly queued at Auto Europa desk, instead of going to Locauto desk. Please make much more evident the Renting Company name on the on the voucher.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Staff was really kind and professional. they came to collect the car at the front the airport, which was really appreciaed as I needed to handle a lot luggages, stroller and carry my daughter, under the heat. tnx
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - June 4, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I feel that you should explain the responsilities, of the person hiring through you, in plain comprehensible language. This would include what do in the event of an accident, damage to the car and the procedure on returning the car. Tim
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • We had to quey for 90 minutes at there desk in the airport before we got our car. Nobody there to check the car out and we spent sometime looking for their rep to have the car checked when we returned it. All a little too stressful. I would not use them again unless I had to. Tim
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - April 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • none
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • clean interior of car before rental.
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - January 10, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • good rate, everything operated smoothly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • everything operated smoothly, not a great selection of child seats though.
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - October 15, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • system should be capable of storing information such driving license etc
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Reviewed by: SIMEON - October 2, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Improve the car return process at cagliari and inform customers at the start of rental of the return process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • as above, same company
  • Reviewed by: SUSAN - September 22, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went very well. No problems. Quick service compared to other carhire companies we have used.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • As above. Very good.
  • Reviewed by: INES - September 17, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Desorganized; more than 1 hour on the queue for the car
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - July 20, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking experience very good. Called Emergency Line for info on paying parking fine & was helpful and directed us to local help line number . Local number, however, was friendly but gave incorrect info. We were told fine could be paid at any post office. When we tried to pay at local post office we were unable to. Overall though, very good service!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • We were waiting a very long time in Alghero airport for service. 3 people in the booth and although there was a very long queue only one staff member was dealing with the bookings. There was diesel in the car for only 8km of driving, and as it was a Sunday the nearest gas station was 5km away - not exactly leaving any room for error on the part of the tourist!! After going BACK into the Thrifty office in the "Arrivals" we did eventually get a staff member to escourt us to a gas station and fill the car. Upon returning the car, we were again left waiting for a very long time. There was no staff member at the return carpark. We returned the keys at "Thrifty" office and waited for 40 minutes for the car to be inspected, after being told 15.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - July 16, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
Please choose your Country of Residence
close