Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

Italy: 224 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Italy:
customer review star rating
165
47
7
1
0

Page 1 of 12

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: FIKRET - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been hiring cars from Auto Europe aıı around Eastern and Western Europe last 8 years and never had any trouble.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • It was great.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The drop-off location should have been more clearly specified. We wasted a lot of time by going to the office first instead of the parking garage. It isn't clear on the invoice/instructions about which one the car needed to be taken to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Car was delivered with its AdBlue tank empty. We could travel only approx. 30km before filling it. Had it not been filled, the car would have shut down due to emissions control.
  • Reviewed by: JON - November 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and good price range.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As smooth and quick a process as I've ever dealt with in hiring a car. Would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and vehicle exactly as specified.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: LIAM - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • At the time of collection the lady on the desk could do with a course in customer service. On the contrary at the time of return the lady at the kiosk was extremely courteous.
  • Reviewed by: BRUNO - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Autoeurope all the time, it works fine with me. The only thing is recently I noticed a few new "low cost" company (e.g. Goldcar) that can offer a very good price but sometimes they have tricky terms and conditions...it would be usuful get them to advertise their product more clearly and in a more transparent way. I've always been pro "low cost" but if we look elsewhere we see that even Ryanair (which I've always used) had to improved their customer service and become transparent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • I had rented my car before with them and never had any problem. Great customer service, hasslefree rental every time. Last time I hired the car with them my credit card had expired (without me realizing it) and they gave me car anyway, with a debit card, at no extra cost. Nice laidback (but efficent) attitude. It is my understanding that now Maggiore is part of Avis so I don't know how things will be in the future, I can only comment on my past experience(s) and I was very satisfied with the service.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process was easy and the pricing was fair.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • One suggestion is that instructions are given in relation to the drop off location where this is to a different airport (Pisa); having said that the signage was ok at Pisa Airport.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent results in Bergamo can I have a frequent user discount??????
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy website to use and you have a choice of companies and prices to work with so you can research the best options for you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Everything at Keddy went very smoothly. The only issue was that the Keddy desk is the same as the Europcar desk and the Keddy sign was very small and behind the counter so I wasted a bit of time collecting the car because I was in the wrong queue. But other than that all was excellent. I mostly liked the fact that someone was there to check the car in upon return. I've rented cars in Italy for the past 10 years or so and often you simply leave the car in the lot and drop the keys inside at a desk. Somehow this feels less comforting than someone saying: everything looks good please sign here.
  • Reviewed by: MARCO - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The best "zero excess packages" on the market. You have no competitors.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Best staff ever. Fast, helpful and cheerful. Always able to accommodate any request.
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - September 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Try to provide a free driver offer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A new car to drive, great. A free driver offer, great.
  • Reviewed by: JOSE JOY - September 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I got the car in 15 minutes and the car was a new one. Had no trouble in dropping the vehicle back at rome ciampino airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good service.
  • Reviewed by: TOIRLEACH - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Easy to find out more details. Everything laid out simply
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Really easy to collect the car. No hidden charges. Very helpful at Rome train station desk. Drop off was super easy. No hassle or hidden charges here either. The car was a brand new Fiat 500 and was a little dream to drive around the windy packed streets. I would definitely recommend it. Every staff member spoke really good English and they were great for directions etc
  • Reviewed by: PHILIP - September 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Give map to clients showing return area in Bergamo & how it works . Difficult to find & no person in office on arrival to tell us to park first, this area very busy , when we stopped to enquire drivers behind very annoyed ! Very happy with car & service in Milan Linate. Thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Just a little more help with sat nav set up in English, was a few days before we got voice working, Overall very happy , good car good price Thank you
  • Reviewed by: EUGENE - August 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent and efficent service. Friendly staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Lovely young man who explained everything about car etc
  • Reviewed by: MICHELE - August 29, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything worked fine. What is surprising is no company has fees for long term rentals. I rented the car for 60 days I would have expected a much higher discount whereas I ended up paying the same as if I rented the car for a week.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Everything worked fine. What is surprising is no company has fees for long term rentals. I rented the car for 60 days I would have expected a much higher discount whereas I ended up paying the same as if I rented the car for a week.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - August 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good service as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Had some problems (electrical fault) with the car on the Autostrada. Assistance arrived in around 45 minutes.
  • Reviewed by: SEAN - August 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent car, excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • excellent car, excellent service
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - August 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Really very happy with the deal you managed to broker for me. Look forward to dealing with you again & again. Would certainly recommend your service to family & friends.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • GREAT Service friendly staff no time wasted quick transaction and on our way
  • Reviewed by: LUKE - August 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No issues, smooth rental.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Nice and friendly staff.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close