Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

Italy: 231 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Italy:
customer review star rating
169
49
8
1
0

Page 1 of 12

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Online booking was very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Still need to resolve the amount we paid up front and online and the extra 124 euros charged for insurance by maggiore. lack of clarity required.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great choice
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Fantastic service and wonderful rate. Many thanks
  • Reviewed by: ANN - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great company easy website, great prices will always use Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • very easy car pick up maximum 10 minutes very nice staff. Good experience.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to navigate website. Helpful staff if you need to ring to query anything.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Efficient staff member who dealt with us at pickup and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: NOEL - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You could pick a better supplier
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • There was nobody at the office when we arrived to collect the car and again when we returned the car, We had to locate the attendant in the car lot . All the other offices had someone present.
  • Reviewed by: KRISTAPS - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was just great ! Thanks Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Everything was perfect!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - February 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use best prices I could find. reliable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • courteous and efficient
  • Reviewed by: FIKRET - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been hiring cars from Auto Europe aıı around Eastern and Western Europe last 8 years and never had any trouble.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • It was great.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The drop-off location should have been more clearly specified. We wasted a lot of time by going to the office first instead of the parking garage. It isn't clear on the invoice/instructions about which one the car needed to be taken to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Car was delivered with its AdBlue tank empty. We could travel only approx. 30km before filling it. Had it not been filled, the car would have shut down due to emissions control.
  • Reviewed by: JON - November 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and good price range.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As smooth and quick a process as I've ever dealt with in hiring a car. Would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and vehicle exactly as specified.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: LIAM - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • At the time of collection the lady on the desk could do with a course in customer service. On the contrary at the time of return the lady at the kiosk was extremely courteous.
  • Reviewed by: BRUNO - October 10, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I use Autoeurope all the time, it works fine with me. The only thing is recently I noticed a few new "low cost" company (e.g. Goldcar) that can offer a very good price but sometimes they have tricky terms and conditions...it would be usuful get them to advertise their product more clearly and in a more transparent way. I've always been pro "low cost" but if we look elsewhere we see that even Ryanair (which I've always used) had to improved their customer service and become transparent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • I had rented my car before with them and never had any problem. Great customer service, hasslefree rental every time. Last time I hired the car with them my credit card had expired (without me realizing it) and they gave me car anyway, with a debit card, at no extra cost. Nice laidback (but efficent) attitude. It is my understanding that now Maggiore is part of Avis so I don't know how things will be in the future, I can only comment on my past experience(s) and I was very satisfied with the service.
  • Reviewed by: COLIN - September 30, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking process was easy and the pricing was fair.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • One suggestion is that instructions are given in relation to the drop off location where this is to a different airport (Pisa); having said that the signage was ok at Pisa Airport.
  • Reviewed by: MALCOLM - September 28, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent results in Bergamo can I have a frequent user discount??????
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy website to use and you have a choice of companies and prices to work with so you can research the best options for you.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Everything at Keddy went very smoothly. The only issue was that the Keddy desk is the same as the Europcar desk and the Keddy sign was very small and behind the counter so I wasted a bit of time collecting the car because I was in the wrong queue. But other than that all was excellent. I mostly liked the fact that someone was there to check the car in upon return. I've rented cars in Italy for the past 10 years or so and often you simply leave the car in the lot and drop the keys inside at a desk. Somehow this feels less comforting than someone saying: everything looks good please sign here.
  • Reviewed by: MARCO - September 26, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The best "zero excess packages" on the market. You have no competitors.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Best staff ever. Fast, helpful and cheerful. Always able to accommodate any request.
  • Reviewed by: MAUREEN - September 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Try to provide a free driver offer.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • A new car to drive, great. A free driver offer, great.
  • Reviewed by: JOSE JOY - September 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I got the car in 15 minutes and the car was a new one. Had no trouble in dropping the vehicle back at rome ciampino airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Good service.
  • Reviewed by: TOIRLEACH - September 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book. Easy to find out more details. Everything laid out simply
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Really easy to collect the car. No hidden charges. Very helpful at Rome train station desk. Drop off was super easy. No hassle or hidden charges here either. The car was a brand new Fiat 500 and was a little dream to drive around the windy packed streets. I would definitely recommend it. Every staff member spoke really good English and they were great for directions etc
Please choose your Country of Residence
close