Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS ITALY

Italy: 239 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Italy:
customer review star rating
176
49
8
1
0

Page 1 of 12

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to get the best prices and book. Saves a lot of time hunting through individual rental companies and also you get discounts you weren't get otherwise. It's also easy to change bookings if you need to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • I can't fault the Keddy/Europcar desk at Pisa. Everything went smoothly. The staff were friendly and helpful. I especially like that they inspect the car upon return so you all agree that everything is in order together. So no worrying about charges appearing later. I would highly recommend Keddy at Pisa Airport.
  • Reviewed by: ARTEM - September 23, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • we had big problems with taking our car in Rome, Ciampino. The car hire company didn?t want to give us our reserved car, because of my Belarusian driving licence, which actually is international (I asked about it at our Belarusian road police) - and they told that it is not. Also they said that I can?t drive in Italy with this licence, but I went to the local Police, and they told me, that it is not a problem. So it took us more than 3 hours, before they gave us a car. And because of very strong air conditioning in the car hire company?s office, me and my family got illness on vacation. It was a bad experience.
  • Reviewed by: NICHOLAS - September 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great rate and discounted when the car was cheaper a week later.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • We rented from Hertz and were given a firelfy car. We arrived late anight and my wife was three months pregnant so I was eager to get to the hotel. On inspection of the car we found it had a number of scratches and also a wing mirror held together with tape. Also the car smelled of smoke and felt like a work vehicle. I decided to take the car as i knew we were not planning on large drives. Also there was a number of people collecting cars and I didn't want to wait any longer.
  • Reviewed by: DANIELE - September 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • totally satisfied
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • you guys are awesome!!! thanks for being so honest
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - August 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Brilliant car hire in Lamezia,staff very good.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • All brilliant
  • Reviewed by: BERNADETTE - July 24, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service
  • Reviewed by: TERENCE (TERRY) - July 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe very efficient and informative. web site gives lots of information. And still get to deal with the top car rental companies
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • The no excess facility gave us great piece of mind and allowed us to enjoy or holidays
  • Reviewed by: GARY - June 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • All the staff were very polite.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - June 21, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Online booking was very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - MAGGIORE
  • Still need to resolve the amount we paid up front and online and the extra 124 euros charged for insurance by maggiore. lack of clarity required.
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - May 18, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great choice
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Fantastic service and wonderful rate. Many thanks
  • Reviewed by: ANN - May 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great company easy website, great prices will always use Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ZE DOLLAR
  • very easy car pick up maximum 10 minutes very nice staff. Good experience.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - April 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to navigate website. Helpful staff if you need to ring to query anything.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Efficient staff member who dealt with us at pickup and drop off.
  • Reviewed by: NOEL - March 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • You could pick a better supplier
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • There was nobody at the office when we arrived to collect the car and again when we returned the car, We had to locate the attendant in the car lot . All the other offices had someone present.
  • Reviewed by: KRISTAPS - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything was just great ! Thanks Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Everything was perfect!
  • Reviewed by: ANDREW - February 23, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use best prices I could find. reliable
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • courteous and efficient
  • Reviewed by: FIKRET - February 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have been hiring cars from Auto Europe aıı around Eastern and Western Europe last 8 years and never had any trouble.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • It was great.
  • Reviewed by: DAVID - December 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The drop-off location should have been more clearly specified. We wasted a lot of time by going to the office first instead of the parking garage. It isn't clear on the invoice/instructions about which one the car needed to be taken to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - LOCAUTO
  • Car was delivered with its AdBlue tank empty. We could travel only approx. 30km before filling it. Had it not been filled, the car would have shut down due to emissions control.
  • Reviewed by: JON - November 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and good price range.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • As smooth and quick a process as I've ever dealt with in hiring a car. Would definitely use again.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - November 7, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and vehicle exactly as specified.
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Excellent service.
  • Reviewed by: LIAM - October 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • At the time of collection the lady on the desk could do with a course in customer service. On the contrary at the time of return the lady at the kiosk was extremely courteous.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close