Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS IRELAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland

Ireland: 175 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Ireland:
customer review star rating
148
23
3
1
0

Page 1 of 9

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: KEITH - February 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thrifty/Hertz implied insurance was a risk to me yet I had taken extra insurance, my opinion trying to get me to take more insurance through them, this is not the first time I have experienced that using Autoeurope and collecting from agents at pick up points. I dropped off out of hours on Feb 10th and have not received any formal notification that they found car and everything was ok which is dissappointing thisclose out could also come from Auto europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Thrifty/Hertz implied insurance was a risk to me yet I had taken extra insurance, my opinion trying to get me to take more insurance through them, this is not the first time I have experienced that using Autoeurope and collecting from agents at pick up points. I dropped off out of hours on Feb 10th and have not received any formal notification that they found car and everything was ok which is dissappointing
  • Reviewed by: WAHEED - February 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Happy
  • Reviewed by: WAHEED - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Honest easy to menovour good results
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good customer sevice helpful fast
  • Reviewed by: ADEWALE - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very reasonable price for the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Should continue with this third-party online marketing opportunities.
  • Reviewed by: ELAINE - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick efficient great value Only problem was with the Avis rental company when we went to collect the car. Was not really interested in us as assistant kept mentioning its a broker you are with confused kept quoting us different prices and adding cost.At one stage I almost decided to cancel the whole thing but my husband said is it or not possible to use the auto Europe voucher Finally we got the car .We had to put our credit card with an excess of 1500 Euro with Avid even though we already paid Auto Europe an extra 30 Euro waiver
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Definitely would not be interested in dealing with them Found them not helpful. Frustrating and confusing Have advised a number of friend not to go near them.
  • Reviewed by: NOEL - January 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • found the website straight forward enough and user friendly, also the best price around, so very happy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • nice car and very customer friendly sales person, so very satisfied
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 10, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Relatively simple and easy to use.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Picked up and dropped off a car at Dublin airport. At both times all of the staff that I dealt with were nice and efficient, and the general service was top notch. Very quick processing of the pick up too. The shuttle bus drivers to and from the airport were helpful in terms of how to exit the airport and which road to take. I'd definitely rent from Sixt again.
  • Reviewed by: MARY - January 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Perfect, as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Perfect - we had an excellent welcome, a very professional service and a very friendly young gentleman working at the frontdesk in Dublin airport arrivals took care of us with much expertise and advice.
  • Reviewed by: MARTIN - January 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All went smoothly and as expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Nice friendly people and service with a smile.
  • Reviewed by: MARY - January 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • suggestion: If possible it would be a good service to provide a link with the relevant "rules of the road" for the country the hire car is booked.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - December 14, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very pleased with the whole experience from start to finish
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • very professional -good car and courteous staff
  • Reviewed by: ANN - December 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It was easy to book and reasonable. simple site.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • The staff were excellent, Helpful, friendly and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: MARIE - December 2, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Was recommended Auto Europe by a friend and I am so grateful. Their website is so easy to use with everything listed clearly. Was so impressed with prices and it is a no brainer to use them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Was greeted by Sixt staff at Dublin Airport with a smile and courteous professionalism which puts them ahead of so many car hire companies. They also were smartly dressed which gives the impression of a well run company. Paperwork was dealt with quickly and I was on the road in no time. Will definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: ANITA - November 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • excellent, particularly as the hire was to begin at such short notice, half hour. Will definately use again
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • friendly staff, all transactions including return quick efficient and trouble free.
  • Reviewed by: DARIUSZ - November 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Hassle free booking and best value around!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Pleasant stuff at Shannon Airport, highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by: AVINASH - November 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Great
  • Reviewed by: MICHAL - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very happy frequent user of ur service...always best price for me in ireland and europe...my best choice...always easy to book..thank u..mike from ireland
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Always good service and price.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • Car OK. Very long queue in airport with only one employee at desk. Checked-in on site and then had to wait for the car to arrive. Long wait - very disappointing (prior Sixt experience was much better)
  • Reviewed by: ALISTAIR - October 25, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great rates for car hire!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Car was good.
  • Reviewed by: ANN - October 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Appears to provide the most reasonably priced car rentall in Ireland
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • As with all car rentals, customers must ensure that any and all damage to vehicle is recorded by company personnel prior to rental.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close