Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS IRELAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland

Ireland: 216 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Ireland:
customer review star rating
184
26
4
1
0

Page 1 of 11

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: NICKY - January 10, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good as usual
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very good value. Nice car. Efficient process
  • Reviewed by: RAYMOND - January 8, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Very smooth pickup in Shannon and drop off in Dublin
  • Reviewed by: VALERIE - January 7, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value, easy to navigate website
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The van I rented had a service light on at rental They looked at it and said no problem.On the 3jan a service message was displayed saying ADBluelow level. We called their emergency road assistance who Told us to stop at a gas station and buy the fluid and We would be reimbursed. We bought the fluid but were not reimbursed. After that fright we had to cut our trip short and return home earlier- we had old people and kids in the van and were now concerned with the van condition. I returned the van on the 4 th instead of the. 5th for the above reasons and asked for a credit they said it?s not with them but that I have to submit a claim to you. This is not fair tome as a client
  • Reviewed by: DARA - January 6, 2018
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to compare providers & identify cheapest. Great deals on excess refund insurance for as little as ?2.50 per day. Rented a compact for 7 days at a city location with fully refundable excess cover & unlimited kms for only ?50.07 - only ?10 more than the weekly cap (?40) for multi mode public transport in Dublin, but with the added benefit that I can travel at times when public transport systems are closed, I can carry more than I could on public transport, I get closer to places not directly serviced by public transport both in the city & outside the city. I have a clean almost new car every time I rent & don't have to worry about maintenance, upkeep or depreciation associated with outright ownership. Cheaper & more practical than GoCar.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent service - innovative smart systems. Great facility for cheaper refuelling if you use more than 3/4 of a tank of fuel.
  • Reviewed by: OTAVIO ANTONIO - December 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • A membership program with point might be a good idea for Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Thrifty is always GREAT!
  • Reviewed by: JACQUELINE RUTH - November 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Stress free, cheap prices.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Fantastic that Iwas able to pick the car up at the airport and not have to take the shuttle bus. Nice friendly efficient staff and great upgrade. 100% satisfied!
  • Reviewed by: OTAVIO ANTONIO - November 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • How about a membership / fidelity program? If not to get more discounts on car hiring, maybe getting points for hotels or air tickets.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Sometimes, it doesn't matter the price. I'll always go with Thrifty or Hertz. Didn't have good experience with other companies, but I'm willing to try some I didn't.
  • Reviewed by: JEREMIAH BERARD - November 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service and easy to navigate.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Great staff team at Cork Airport Budget office.
  • Reviewed by: NUNO - November 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy and fast-
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Good service but not very fast. Economic and comfortable car but on the first date there was a failure of the auto stop/start system
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - October 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Amazing staff at the airport.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Staff made life so easy.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - September 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Service was great, booking very easy
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Service was great, pick up and return very easy
  • Reviewed by: MALACHY - September 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good on line presence
  • Reviewed by: HENRIQUE - September 4, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good prices, and easy to find car
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • The place was good, car was in excelent state, the only thing is that the CDW insurance you need to leave is super huge.
  • Reviewed by: NIAMH - September 3, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great rates
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Good
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - August 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very professional and well informed regarding the rental
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • The staff at sixt where very professional and very helpful
  • Reviewed by: YVES - July 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Price extremely competituve
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent service. Staff friendly yet professional.
  • Reviewed by: CATHERINE RHONA - July 11, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Realky happy with Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Really helpful -already had my details from a prrvious booking do it was all very quick.
  • Reviewed by: GREGORY - June 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The entire staff was very friendly and courteous! Thank you!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • More than satisfied
  • Reviewed by: STEVE - June 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very satisfied with Auto Europe. No problems at all!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • No problems at all with Thrifty. The vehicle inspection process is a bit meticulous compared to what we are used to in the United States, but it's the way they do it there and we did not incur any damage so had no problems. Friendly customer service. Easy to rent from Thrifty with the Auto Europe voucher. All good.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close