Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS IRELAND
Home > Customer Reviews > Ireland

Ireland: 190 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Ireland:
customer review star rating
160
25
3
1
0

Page 1 of 10

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: OTAVIO ANTONIO - April 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Last experience was not good. But I believe it was because of the provider. When I choose Budget it didn't go well. But now with Thrifty was excellent. Next time, even Thrifty (or Hertz) being a little bit more expensive, I'll go for them.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Nothing to say badly. Everything went really good. As I mentioned, next time, even if price is a bit higher, I'll go for Thrifty for sure.
  • Reviewed by: GEORGE - April 7, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Relatively straightforward process
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Poor communication from desk staff and confusing charges on their paperwork . Group of car did not match what I booked, and car details on paperwork did not match car provided. I would not use thrifty again.
  • Reviewed by: JAN WILLEM - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The booking was real easy and quick.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • I booked the car and asked my boyfriend to collect the keys while I was getting coffee. I prepaid the car AND the insurance. When I got back with coffee I see that he paid for an other insurance. The reply I get from the Sixt employee : ' Well.. you didn't have to buy it... But it's too late now'.. What type of service is that?!
  • Reviewed by: DENIS - April 5, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very good
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: NUNO - March 30, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to use and great rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Average cars, not the best insurance cover rates. Poor service
  • Reviewed by: GERARD - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I liked when I could sign in on the website and access my bookings, this feature no longer exists, can it be reinstated ? I live in Ireland
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Excellent service, good quality vehicle - I rate Thrifty Dublin 10 of 10 and will hire there again.
  • Reviewed by: CHRISTINE - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very good price for weekend rental.
  • Reviewed by: YVES - March 29, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent prices. Nobody believe it!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Staff is very friendly yet professional, service is fast and efficient.
  • Reviewed by: CARMEL - March 28, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent, as usual.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Budget were excellent too but I do not like the fact that even though their Fuel Policy states "Hire full and return full" they take a charge of ?90 for fuel, which they then refund when the car is returned, unnecessary.
  • Reviewed by: STEPHEN - March 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • easy to use and com;putative prices
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Brilliant service - the agent at the (Jamie) is great, fantastic customer service, friendly and professional.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - March 26, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I have used this service many times and never disappointed
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUDGET
  • Customer service was excellent, check in process was quick and efficient, car was in very good condition. The only negative is the car rental location is a short drive away from the airport but all rental companies at Dublin Airport are the same.
  • Reviewed by: CARMEL - March 20, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems whatsoever, Auto Europe excellent.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - SIXT
  • No problems whatsoever, Sixt excellent.
  • Reviewed by: PIOTR - March 9, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • but you should have my bookings site to keep track of bookings
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • very good experience, good cars but Skoda Fabia should not be considered mid sized car
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - March 2, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very,very excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • A professional service;how customers should be treated.
  • Reviewed by: EMER - February 27, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent value
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Very helpful and efficient
  • Reviewed by: KEITH - February 19, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Thrifty/Hertz implied insurance was a risk to me yet I had taken extra insurance, my opinion trying to get me to take more insurance through them, this is not the first time I have experienced that using Autoeurope and collecting from agents at pick up points. I dropped off out of hours on Feb 10th and have not received any formal notification that they found car and everything was ok which is dissappointing thisclose out could also come from Auto europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Thrifty/Hertz implied insurance was a risk to me yet I had taken extra insurance, my opinion trying to get me to take more insurance through them, this is not the first time I have experienced that using Autoeurope and collecting from agents at pick up points. I dropped off out of hours on Feb 10th and have not received any formal notification that they found car and everything was ok which is dissappointing
  • Reviewed by: WAHEED - February 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Happy with the service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Happy
  • Reviewed by: WAHEED - February 6, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Honest easy to menovour good results
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Good customer sevice helpful fast
  • Reviewed by: ADEWALE - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very reasonable price for the service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Should continue with this third-party online marketing opportunities.
  • Reviewed by: ELAINE - February 1, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick efficient great value Only problem was with the Avis rental company when we went to collect the car. Was not really interested in us as assistant kept mentioning its a broker you are with confused kept quoting us different prices and adding cost.At one stage I almost decided to cancel the whole thing but my husband said is it or not possible to use the auto Europe voucher Finally we got the car .We had to put our credit card with an excess of 1500 Euro with Avid even though we already paid Auto Europe an extra 30 Euro waiver
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVIS
  • Definitely would not be interested in dealing with them Found them not helpful. Frustrating and confusing Have advised a number of friend not to go near them.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close