Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS HUNGARY
Home > Customer Reviews > Hungary

Hungary: 12 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Hungary:
customer review star rating
9
2
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 12

  • Reviewed by: MARK - May 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, cheap prices, good service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ
  • The staff was really helpful, at check out, and at check in as well, good car too
  • Reviewed by: DIONISIE MIRCEA - January 23, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service and price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Exellent
  • Reviewed by: CORINNA - April 8, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very easy to book. A bit confusing, that the same car in the same business ends up going for a different price if booked through the Irish as opposed to the German website. Why that`?
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • It was not obvious in advance that Thrifty has no office at the actual airport, but collects you from there and takes you to the office, just 5 mins away. The shuttle service is excellent, staff are very friendly and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: DIONISIE MIRCEA - July 24, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • really hassle free
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • nice staff,helpful
  • Reviewed by: MARIA - June 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • The company offered the best prices among all of the rental companies even on short notice. The car had even AC even though I didn't ask for :) I really recommend Auto Europe, I'm sure I'll use their service again in need! :)
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • 10000000% satisfied, I'm gonna rent from Buchbinder again and would recomend. A++++++++ Thank You!
  • Reviewed by: DERMOT - May 28, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Pick up point staff not quite as good as return point staff.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • As above
  • Reviewed by: ADRIENNE - April 2, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I had a couple of inquiries before booking. Called Customer Service locally who contacted Budapest agent real time. Very helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I always rented cars via Thrifty in Ireland. When arrived, the car prepared for us had no winter tyres on. It was stated in voucher that winterization included, also heavy snowing was forecast in Hungary. When I booked I requested to travel to Austria, sated in my booking, paid full in advanced, yet they wanted to charge me for travelling to Vienna (€50, almost 3 days rent). De-icer and ice scraper were not in the car yet stated in voucher. The first car was in a bad state, knocking noise from wheels while turning. We left with third car (only with winter tyres on), clutch and gearbox were not up to standard. Dropped the car off on Sunday, €517 deposit still not released.
  • Reviewed by: ZOLTAN - October 1, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, amazing price, easy to use
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Brilliant service, very kind stuff and everything was perfect!
  • Reviewed by: ZOLTAN - September 19, 2012
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Best experience yet. Cars are in excellent condition,good selection. Recommend to anyone.
  • Reviewed by: ZOLTAN - August 23, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Reviewed by: ADORJAN - July 6, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - July 3, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Friendly staff ... Smooth pickup from the airport
Please choose your Country of Residence
close