Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS MUNICH

Munich, Germany: 21 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Munich:
customer review star rating
15
5
1
0
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: IVAN - March 15, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Works as expected
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Europcar quality service at a discounted price
  • Reviewed by: GARY - March 8, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good price and no problems with booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Great car, no wait at Munich airport, friendly staff.
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick to process. Excellent car,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: MARY - July 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, car in good condition and very clean. Good oparison of rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Pleasant and helpful at desk, car clean and good. A lot of congestion on return to rental carpark but people helpful. Signs into airport for rental returns to be clear that it is not just T2 returns but returns for ALL rental cars
  • Reviewed by: MARCEL SEVER - March 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • For me Auto Europe it was always the best and the cheapest way to rent cars abroad. Very professional and good service to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • I collect the car in time and they were very nice and professional. Quick and easy way to return to
  • Reviewed by: PAVEL - March 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It will be better to see prices in EUR too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • A car was a little bit smoller than I booked (Opel Zafira Touring instead of Ford Galaxy or so) but enough for us.
  • Reviewed by: ENDA - February 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Myself and my partner have used Auto Europe on several occasions now and never had a problem until this trip.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Booked a seven seated vehicle through Auto Europe but on arrival at Munich airport decided to upgrade to a larger vehicle.Received a Mercedes vito.While on our trip to Austria I noticed a very loud noise which sounded like a wheel bearing gone.This noise was so bad you could not hear the people behind you.I phoned Buchbinder and they said to take it to a Mercedes garage as it was still in warranty and if the garage said it was unsafe the would replace it.I lost half a day of my holiday doing this.The mechanic drove the vehicle and said it was not safe to drive.Buchbinder agreed to replace the vehicle the next morning.They gave me another Vito which had the same issue. Two dangerous vehicles issued in two days.DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
  • Reviewed by: WOLFGANG - December 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everthing went as it should
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very quick and efficient. Whst you want when renting a car
  • Reviewed by: SEAMUS - April 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I should be able to login as see all my bookings.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • The car was horrible!
  • Reviewed by: KENNETH - March 6, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very Happy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Very long time waiting to be checked in but very happy besides.
  • Reviewed by: AIDAN - February 17, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything OK
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Smooth pickup - not much of a queue & helpful staff. I got delayed on returning the car and unable to refuel it due to rush to check-in, so had to return it half full and pay a hefty penalty for that - couldn't be helped, it was cheaper than missing the flight! The car itself was very nice.
  • Reviewed by: JOSEPH - August 19, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Best Price on Car hire anywhere, by far.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • Asked for a Diesel and got an instant upgrade. Very Happy.
  • Reviewed by: ORLA - August 23, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good value, transparent pricing structure and good issue resolution
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Overcharged for very poor quality child seats
  • Reviewed by: THOMAS - July 19, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I found Auto Europe staff excellent when I make a phone enquiry.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • I had difficulty finding the car at the airport car park, the car park is huge and I got lost a few times, with my wife and 2 children and all our luggage... Perhaps this was my fault, the Thrifty rep did give me direction. I believe a map that highlights where the car is located would be excellent and a great help for an initial positive customer experience.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - March 21, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Another very satisfactory rental arranged through Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - THRIFTY
  • There was quite a long wait to complete the paperwork on collection of the car however the staff member was very courteous and Thrifty gave us a complimentary upgrade. The car was perfect and I was very satisfied with the rental.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - January 11, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • hi collection was great only 2 people in the queue, collected a lovely new car, was suprised that there wasnt a document to sign off in case there were any marks on the car, similary on return we droped the car off, noone checked it and the guy who told me where to park it said to just leave the keys on the seat, i found that unusual as noone checked the car, howereve it make getting the car and droping it off fantastically easy and was so quick
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • have someone sign out the car with any marks and similary on the way back what if one of your employees or someone else marks the car after ive given it back i have nothing signed as to time back and car in the same condition as i received it
  • Reviewed by: TREVOR - September 1, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was unable to leave the car back with a full tank of petrol. This was due to there being no filling stations within about 30/40km from airport. The filling station at the airport is very poorly marked and I was unable to brake in time. To impose a fee is harsh in these circumstances. The tank was almost 3/4 full and i will feel very agrieved if I am penalised for this. notwithstanding this I will definltely use Europcar again without hesitation.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • very very helpful as I forgot my voucher. This did not pose a problem to the staff in Munich who went out of their way to help. See comments above under autoeurope
  • Reviewed by: DEIRDRE - August 19, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ECR EAST DER
  • Very effecient service, very helpful and friendly staff. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: GERHARD - August 8, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO GOLD
Please choose your Country of Residence
close