Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS GERMANY
Home > Customer Reviews > Germany

Germany: 74 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Germany:
customer review star rating
60
13
1
0
0

Page 1 of 4

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: SAMUEL - November 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Top service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Top personal service
  • Reviewed by: JAMES - October 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very quick to process. Excellent car,
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • as above
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - September 11, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • No problems at all pick up and return went smoothly
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Our first time with KEDDY but just like Eurocar and very efficient
  • Reviewed by: MARY - July 13, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book, car in good condition and very clean. Good oparison of rates.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Pleasant and helpful at desk, car clean and good. A lot of congestion on return to rental carpark but people helpful. Signs into airport for rental returns to be clear that it is not just T2 returns but returns for ALL rental cars
  • Reviewed by: SALIH ONUR - July 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Cheapest prices, excellent service. Information provided on the website and voucher were accurate and complete. No surprises at the desk.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Friendly service, helpful crew. Cars in excellent condition. Very reasonable prices. I would strongly recommend.
  • Reviewed by: KATHY - June 24, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I always book with Autoeurope..that won't change!
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very efficient,friendly
  • Reviewed by: ALMANTAS - June 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything perfect, thank you
  • About the service from the local car rental company - HERTZ WEND
  • Very good
  • Reviewed by: EDMUND - June 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent customer service, my enquires were dealt with quickly. I contacted customer services to say my flight was delayed and they contacted the rental company while on was still on the phone to advise them of my delay and assured me the rental company would wait after hours for me. Overall I was very impressed.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - DOLLAR
  • Very helpful even after I was nearly 2 hrs delayed. I had expected a larger car, I booked a hyundai i40 or similar but was given a puegeot 308sw. To be honest the car sufficed for my needs and overall I was happy.
  • Reviewed by: MARCEL SEVER - March 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • For me Auto Europe it was always the best and the cheapest way to rent cars abroad. Very professional and good service to.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • I collect the car in time and they were very nice and professional. Quick and easy way to return to
  • Reviewed by: PAVEL - March 1, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • It will be better to see prices in EUR too.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • A car was a little bit smoller than I booked (Opel Zafira Touring instead of Ford Galaxy or so) but enough for us.
  • Reviewed by: ENDA - February 15, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Myself and my partner have used Auto Europe on several occasions now and never had a problem until this trip.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Booked a seven seated vehicle through Auto Europe but on arrival at Munich airport decided to upgrade to a larger vehicle.Received a Mercedes vito.While on our trip to Austria I noticed a very loud noise which sounded like a wheel bearing gone.This noise was so bad you could not hear the people behind you.I phoned Buchbinder and they said to take it to a Mercedes garage as it was still in warranty and if the garage said it was unsafe the would replace it.I lost half a day of my holiday doing this.The mechanic drove the vehicle and said it was not safe to drive.Buchbinder agreed to replace the vehicle the next morning.They gave me another Vito which had the same issue. Two dangerous vehicles issued in two days.DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
  • Reviewed by: WOLFGANG - December 10, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good, thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - November 4, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was good but service at desk in Düsseldorf airport was slow, Though staff were helpful and pleasant.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Reviewed by: SORIN - November 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Maybe it will be a good idea not to try and charge any deposit (block some funds), because some people may not be aware of the practice and also the credit card companies are not letting us spend more than a certain amount of money on daily basis. Otherwise your staff made it possible for me to rent the car (and spend the money) and I ended up happy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • The man at the desk was great and understanding; he made every effort to give me the car.
  • Reviewed by: JAN - October 21, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • everything year and to date
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Not possible to check car for damage in parking cellar garage, damage sheet not filled out. Frankfurt hahn airport found damage on rear bumper that was there a long time
  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - October 1, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everthing went as it should
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • Very quick and efficient. Whst you want when renting a car
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - August 3, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Our only quibble...the cost of adding a 2nd driver is a bit high? Otherwise all is great,Good company to deal with.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Reviewed by: HENRY - July 16, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Car was available as requested and at time requested.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - GLOBAL DRIVE
  • Global drive was fine. The agent tried to sell me additional cover I pointed out that the broker had an inclusive excess policy, the agent was dismissive of this and said his additional policy was better. The agent charged 20 euro for travel outside Germany as I said that it was possible that I may go to France or Switzerland. I thought this unusual but did not dispute it.
  • Reviewed by: AINARS - May 11, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything perfect , good service, thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Everything perfect, good service, thanks.
  • Reviewed by: SEAMUS - April 7, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I should be able to login as see all my bookings.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BUCHBINDER
  • The car was horrible!
Please choose your Country of Residence
close