Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS LYON

Lyon, France: 10 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Lyon:
customer review star rating
9
1
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 10

  • Reviewed by: MICHAEL - September 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good selection of reasonable quotes
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • Great service. No queue. Very helpful staff. Upgrade to Renault Captur at no charge. Easy hassle-free return. Delighted with everything. Many thanks.
  • Reviewed by: COLM - August 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great efficient service. Nice friendly people who were keen to assist. Car was better than expected.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ALAMO BY ENT
  • What you are doing is just right. Probably the best car hire service i have experienced.
  • Reviewed by: JOHN - June 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Efficient and helpful
  • About the service from the local car rental company - KEDDY
  • Good quality of car
  • Reviewed by: RORY - March 13, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I used to be an Argus Car Hire customer with the odd Auto Europe transaction from time to time but have decided to remain with Auto Europe in the future because of my dissatisfaction with the manner in which the Argus rentals either a) offer considerably lower specc'd cars at the pick up point compared to what was promised and b) usually have some sort of additional cost measure (ie, half full tanks which need to be returned 1/2 full) - in short, Auto Europe might charge a little more, but offers better value in the end. Keep up the good work.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • Very pleased with the car; ordered a manual estate, got an auto estate with sat nav at no extra cost, possibly because the original car wasn't ready on time, not sure, but regardless, they stepped up and offered a good customer service.
  • Reviewed by: SYLVIE - October 4, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • Excellent
  • Reviewed by: ISABELLE - May 4, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Could not find any faul. Staff at Citer was very pleasant and efficient. 10 out of 10 . Isabelle
  • About the service from the local car rental company - CITER
  • keep the service at this level
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - April 8, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I' had a problem in that I misjudged the time that it would take me to get back to Lyon airport & in order to catch my flight ( check in had closed ) I had to leave my hire car outside the Terminal & leave the key at the information desk. I called the Firefly office at least 5 times to advise them of the situation but they didn't answer the phone. When I rang Auto Europe my call was answered & the person that I spoke with understood my situation & said that she would pass on the whereabouts of the car & keys to Firefly. Also whilst in the Terminal a very kind woman working at the Travelex currency exchange desk also tried to call Firefly many times on my behalf. Full marks to Auto Europe for their assistance , zero points to Firefly.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FIREFLY
  • The back seat & floor of the car was dirty & I've already outlined in the section above what happened when I was late getting back to Lyon Airport . I understand & accept that there will be charges for not getting the car back to the actual deport but Firefly should look at how difficult they make it for renters to communicate with them.
  • Reviewed by: ORLA - January 8, 2013
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Contracted for a Golf or similar, got a Polo - smaller car, so should have been less expensive
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Very pleasant and helpful - always find National very easy to use.
  • Reviewed by: ORLA - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
  • Reviewed by: WILLIAM - July 24, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company
Please choose your Country of Residence
close