Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS DUBROVNIK
Home > Customer Reviews > Croatia > Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik, Croatia: 11 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Dubrovnik:
customer review star rating
8
3
0
0
0

Page 1 of 1

Showing Results 1 to 11

  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple and user friendly website. Booking was very easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Very helpful and efficient staff. Explained everything to help us on our way.
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My on-line booking experience was very good and all expectations were met in accordance with my booking entry. All payments and processes outlined on my booking documentation went according to plan.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Yes, all went very well from pick up of the vehicle at Dubrovnik to the drop off at Zadar went in accordance with the plan. Staff at both locations were very good and helpful. The vehicle, although not the Hyunai i30 as listed on my documentation, but an equivalent Dacia Sandero which was very suitable for 3 of us and our considerable luggage. An additional and very useful bonus was the built-in sat navigation, which proved very helpful in our new environment. If I had realised that it was fitted, I would have availed of some advice regarding programming on pick-up. However after a little time I became accustomed to its use. The car itself was in very good condition and very economical. Would certainly use this company again and recommend.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Staff very helpful on both collection & return no fault of Fleet but the whole car hire area is a disaster - it took a long time to get in & out of parking area - cars abandoned everywhere !!
  • Reviewed by: ALEX - August 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good experience yet again using Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Pleasantly surprised with service after reading some dodgy reviews before travelling. Very efficient pick up. Vehicle was very good. Drop off in different location went very smoothly. Pleasant staff in Dubrovnik and Pula Airports. All in all quite a good experience with Fleet. Would definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: EULOGIO - June 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY GOOD SERVICE
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • VERY GOOD SERVICE.
  • Reviewed by: ALEKSANDAR - July 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went pretty smooth.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ABC RENT
  • No problems.
  • Reviewed by: PHILLIP - September 2, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Smooth collection and dropoff. Good car (a new Seat Leon estate) at a much better rate than booking directly and no hidden fees.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • Smooth collection and dropoff. Good car (a new Seat Leon estate), no hidden fees. Staff were very friendly and spoke English.
  • Reviewed by: GORDON - October 25, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very happy with service, hassle free booking. Best price we found on the web.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - VERO
  • Vero in Dubrovnik, was very good, providing us with a brand new car. All in all very happy, will use again.
  • Reviewed by: ALAN - September 27, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Booking was efficient. I had requested use in Montenegro and Kosovo and this was confirmed well in advance of travelling.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • The service was efficient both collecting and returning the car. The car type was exactly what I booked. The car ran perfectly all week.
  • Reviewed by: ZORAN - September 10, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy with the car, new and clean. However we had to wait for over 1.5h to get the car. Which with the small baby in 35+ deg heat was not very easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • I was very happy with the car, new and clean. However we had to wait for over 1.5h to get the car. Which with the small baby in 35+ deg heat was not very easy. We were (as were the others) just left to wait without being told how long it was going to take.
  • Reviewed by: ROBERT - September 4, 2012
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Car supplied had a slow puncture, tyre was completely flat the following morning. I called Fleet's office and they said I was responsible for the cost of a new tyre. They refused to accept that the car had a puncture when I got it. Even after offering to pay for the tyre, they did not call back to arrange to have it fixed. I had to find my own puncture repair company to fix it.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close