Please choose your Country of Residence
Ireland
Language  
We are finding the best deals in for you.
Our prices are worth the wait.
Rental Car Search Bar

  • NO CANCELLATION OR AMENDMENT FEES

    up to 48h before the pick up
  • NO CREDIT CARD FEES

    Transparency & Best Price Guarantee
  • THE BEST SERVICE FOR 60 YEARS

    Leading car hire suppliers worldwide
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please start typing a location and then select it from the suggested locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Your location could not be found. Please enter a city name or airport code to see available locations.
  • Pick-up Location:
    Please enter a pick-up location.
  • Drop-off Location:
    Please enter a drop-off location.
  • Dates:
    Please set the drop-off time to be after the pick-up time.
  • Travels to Eastern Europe:
    If you are travelling to Eastern European countries, please call us at 1800-943-075
  • There are no matching suppliers for this drop-off location. Please select a different pick-up or drop-off.
  • Driver's Age:
    Please enter the driver's age.
Auto Europe Car Rental Companies: Hertz, Avis, Dollar, Budget, Enterprise, National, Europcar, Buchbinder, Peugeot
CUSTOMER COMMENTS CROATIA
Home > Customer Reviews > Croatia

Croatia: 30 Reviews Available

Average Rating for Croatia:
customer review star rating
23
5
1
1
0

Page 1 of 2

Showing Results 1 to 20

  • Reviewed by: NIGEL MARY - August 31, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent Company and very good staff
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Excellent very easy to deal with
  • Reviewed by: ANTHONY - June 25, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Very simple and user friendly website. Booking was very easy.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Very helpful and efficient staff. Explained everything to help us on our way.
  • Reviewed by: PETER - April 12, 2017
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Flawless service
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Great service, great car and friendly staff
  • Reviewed by: KEVIN - October 9, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • My on-line booking experience was very good and all expectations were met in accordance with my booking entry. All payments and processes outlined on my booking documentation went according to plan.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Yes, all went very well from pick up of the vehicle at Dubrovnik to the drop off at Zadar went in accordance with the plan. Staff at both locations were very good and helpful. The vehicle, although not the Hyunai i30 as listed on my documentation, but an equivalent Dacia Sandero which was very suitable for 3 of us and our considerable luggage. An additional and very useful bonus was the built-in sat navigation, which proved very helpful in our new environment. If I had realised that it was fitted, I would have availed of some advice regarding programming on pick-up. However after a little time I became accustomed to its use. The car itself was in very good condition and very economical. Would certainly use this company again and recommend.
  • Reviewed by: BARRY - September 23, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy to book.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • They are extremely picky about every tiny scratch!! He went over car in excutiating detail. Be careful about where you park and getting in/out of car to make sure nothing gets nicked or scratched. Highly suggest you take pictures of everything before you leave as well as mark every scratch on form.
  • Reviewed by: RICHARD - September 20, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • very efficient
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Staff very helpful on both collection & return no fault of Fleet but the whole car hire area is a disaster - it took a long time to get in & out of parking area - cars abandoned everywhere !!
  • Reviewed by: ALEX - August 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Good experience yet again using Auto Europe.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Pleasantly surprised with service after reading some dodgy reviews before travelling. Very efficient pick up. Vehicle was very good. Drop off in different location went very smoothly. Pleasant staff in Dubrovnik and Pula Airports. All in all quite a good experience with Fleet. Would definitely use them again.
  • Reviewed by: LEILA - August 4, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • super competitive price
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AIR RENT
  • the rental agency was fine and the staff nice. The car was a bit old though
  • Reviewed by: KATHARINA - August 3, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • All good - thanks.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • All good - except we had to wait a VERY long time to get the car when we arrived in Zadar late at night - even though the queue at the desk wasn't very long at all. Very friendly and helpful staff though.
  • Reviewed by: SIMON - July 18, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe documentation v clear about expected charges especially if using own insurance (which I did). As a result I was well prepared for Ç1800 pre-authorisation on card. Recommend that all Auto Europe customers read documentation carefully on booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • Got an excellent car in pristine condition. Staff v helpful and friendly but be aware that Pula is a small airport. So be prepared to call if no-one there!
  • Reviewed by: PAUL - July 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Easy online booking process, best prices and secure.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ENTERPRISE
  • We picked up the car at the Port Terminal Split Croatia (Ferry Landing) - (enterprise rental car). Good thing we were early (0830) as many people started showing up around 900 am. Very nice car, Great staff and location. We returned the car at Split Airport - was a bit tricky finding the Enterprise office - where to park etc... (its near the terminal entrance)
  • Reviewed by: ALMA - June 21, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • I was very happy from start to finish, very user friendly website, transparent and trustworthy. From now on this will be my go to company for car hire when abroad.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Lovely and friendly staff, explained everything very well, I even got a nicer car than the one I booked, so was happy with that. Thank you.
  • Reviewed by: EULOGIO - June 12, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • VERY GOOD SERVICE
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • VERY GOOD SERVICE.
  • Reviewed by: BRENDAN - June 5, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Auto Europe are very helpful and everything was perfect when we collected and returned the car. I will definitely book with them again.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AIR RENT
  • Air rent were very friendly, courteous and helpful.
  • Reviewed by: FILIP - February 8, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, very happy I will use then again for sure.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • Nice and helpfull staff, no problems at all. Car was brand new and very high spec, superb service, definitely recommended. Just make sure to inspect a car well like with any other rental companies. 5 stars from me anyway!
  • Reviewed by: ZELIMIR - January 6, 2016
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Quick turnaround for last minute booking.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - UNIRENT
  • One word... Professionals!
  • Reviewed by: PATRICK - July 19, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Excellent service.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - BEST RENT
  • Representative was waiting at here for us. Nice helpful man when we picked car and another representative was waiting when arrive back with car very good service very good staff
  • Reviewed by: ALEKSANDAR - July 12, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Everything went pretty smooth.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - ABC RENT
  • No problems.
  • Reviewed by: LAURA - February 26, 2015
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • Great service, excellent for contacting local car rental companies.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - AVANTCAR
  • Great standard of customer service, staff are very friendly. we had a hyundi i30, diesel. Great car very economical & in good condition. Unlimited milage & accommodating of our early hour return. They open from 7am. Will most definitely use this company again. Deposit refunded in full within 24hr.
  • Reviewed by: DAMIAN - October 5, 2014
  • About the service from Auto Europe
  • quickly and efficiently.
  • About the service from the local car rental company - FLEET
  • quickly and efficiently.
Please choose your Country of Residence
close